Skip to Main Content
Toggle navigation
APPLY
EXPERIENCE
GIVE
Today's Hours
My Library Account
Ask Us
Filter
Articles, Books & More
Course Reserves
Site Search
Advanced Search
Search
Search
Search
Main navigation
Toggle navigation
Research & Collections
Start Your Research
Research Help
Collections
Services
Use Your Library
Teaching & Classroom Support
Publishing & Scholarship Support
Services for Students
Services for Faculty
Services for Visitors
Spaces
Study Rooms & Carrels
Gerth Special Collections & University Archives
Tsakopoulos Hellenic Collection Rooms
Sokiku Nakatani Tea Room
StingerStudio Makerspace
Faculty Seminar Room
Data | Tech Lab
Maps
Campus Services in the Library
About
Directory
Hours
Policies
Spotlight, Events, and Exhibits
Giving to the Library
Strategic Plan & Diversity Statement
Maps
Employment Opportunities
Suggestions
Sac State Library
Research Guides
Chicago Manual of Style -- Notes and Bibliography
Sample paper
Enter Search Words
Search
Chicago Manual of Style -- Notes and Bibliography
Home
Overview / a brief sample
Notes: Basic structure
Bibliography: Basic structure
Books / chapters / eBooks
Articles in periodicals
Edited works / encyclopedia
Online / Electronic materials
Sources with no author / title
Other types of documents
Media / art / maps
Secondary sources
Legal and public documents
Sample paper
Sample paper using Notes and Bibliography
Sample paper from OWL (Purdue Online Writing Lab)
Last Updated:
Sep 25, 2020 10:15 AM
<<
Previous:
Legal and public documents
