Microfilm / Microfiche
♦ 1. Zhong June Wang, "Displaced Self and Sense of Belonging: A Chinese Researcher Studying Chinese
Expatriates Working in the United State," (PhD diss., University of South Florida, 2006), Microfiche. (note)
Wang, Zhong June. "Displaced Self and Sense of Belonging: A Chinese Researcher Studying Chinese Expatriates
Working in the United States." PhD diss., University of South Florida, 2006. Microfiche. ( Bibliography)
Video / Films
♦ 1. The Vietnam War, episode 1, "Déjà vu (1858-1961)," directed by Ken Burns and Lynn Novick, written by Geoffrey C. Ward (Arlington, Virginia: PBS Distribution, 2017), DVD. (note)
♦ Alien 3. Directed by David Fincher. Los Angeles: Twentieth Century Fox, 1992. DVD. ( Bibliography)
Cuaron, Alfonso, dir. Gravity. 2013; Burbank, CA: Warner Bros. Pictures, 2014. Blu-ray Disc, 1080p HD.
( Bibliography)
Recorded speeches, lectures, etc.
♦ 1. Eleanor Roosevelt, "Is America Facing World Leadership?," convocation speech, Ball State Teacher's College, May 6, 1959, Muncie, IN, radio broadcast, reel-to-reel tape, MPEG copy, 1:12:49, http://libx.bsu.edu/cdm/singleitem/collection/ElRoos/id/1. (note)
Musical recordings (usually are listed in a separate discography rather than in a bibliography. See more examples in page 871)
♦ 1. Richard Strauss, Don Quixote, with Emanuel Feuermann (violoncello) and the Philadelphia Orchestra, conducted by Eugene Ormandy, recorded February 24, 1940, Biddulph LAB 042, 1991, compact disc. (note)
2. "Umbrella," featuring Jay-Z, Spotify, track 1 on Rihanna, Good Girl Gone Bad, Island Def Jam, 2007. (note)
♦ Mozart, Wolfgan Amadeus. Don Giovanni. Orchestra and Chorus of the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden. Sir
Colin Davis. With Ingvar Wixell, Luigi Roni, Marina Arroyo, Stuart Burrows, Kiri Te Kanawa, et al. Recorded
May 1973. Philips 422541-2, 1991, 3 compact discs. ( Bibliography)
Musical scores (are treated much the same way as books)
♦ 1. Giacomo Puccini, La Bohème: an opera in four acts, libretto by Giuseppe Giacosa and Luigi Illica, trans. Ruth
Martin and Thomas Martin ( New York: G. Schirmer, 1954). (note)
Puccini, Giacomo. La Bohème: an opera in four acts. Libretto by Giuseppe Giacosa and Luigi Illica. Translated by
. Ruth Martin and Thomas Martin. New York: G. Schirmer, 1954. ( Bibliography)
Print / oil on canvas/ photograph
♦ 1. Mirko Ilic and Daniel Young, Radioactive Waste, 2010, screen print, 30 1/8 × 22 3/16 in. (76.5 × 56.4 cm), San
Francisco Museum of Modern Art, https://www.sfmoma.org/artwork/2017.299. (note)
♦ McCurry, Steve. Afghan Girl. December 1984. Photograph. National Geographic, cover, June 1985.( Bibliography)
Exhibition catalog / brochure
♦ Witkovsky, Matthew S., ed. Sarah Charlesworth: Stills. Chicago: Art Institute of Chicago, 2014. Exhibition catalog.
( Bibliography)
Maps
♦ 3. Satellite view of Sacramento, Google Earth, accessed May 8, 2020, https://www.google.com/maps/...... (note)
♦ US Geological Survey. California: Yosemite Quadrangle. 1909; repr., 1951. 30-minute series quadrangle,
1:125,000 scale. National Map, Historic Topographic Map Collection. http://nationalmap.gov. ( Bibliography)
♦ 1. FirstName LastName, cartographer, Map of this Place, 1999, 55 x 55 cm, in The Atlas Book (Place: Publisher,
2015), fig. 5. (note)
