Illustrations and Tables (for figure, table, map, plate, etc )
♦ 1. Jean-Paul Chavas, David Hummels, and Brian D. Wright, eds., The Economics of Food Price Volatility (Chicago: University of Chicago Press, 2014), 167, table 4.4. (note)
Theses and dissertations
♦ 1. Carilyn Allan, "Career Education an Integrated Social Studies Approach for Special Education Grades
Fourth to Sixth" (master's thesis, California State University, Sacramento, 1983), 88. (note)
♦ Allan, Carilyn. "Career Education an Integrated Social Studies Approach for Special Education Grades Fourth to
Sixth." Master's thesis, California State University, Sacramento, 1983. ( Bibliography)
Lectures / presentations / posters (Lecture, PowerPoint, Paper, Poster, Slide, etc.)
♦ 1. John Zhang, "Classroom Management Concepts" (PowerPoint presentation, The Education Conference,
Beijing, China, June 1, 2019). (note)
Zhang, John. "Classroom Management Concepts." PowerPoint presented at the Education Conference, Beijing,
China, June 1, 2019. (Bibliography)
♦ 1. John Zhang, "Classroom Management Concepts" (Lecture, University of California, Santa Cruz, CA,
June 1, 2019). (note)
Zhang, John. "Classroom Management Concepts." Lecture at University of California, Santa Cruz, CA,
June 1, 2019. (Bibliography)
Working papers (in much the same way as a dissertation or thesis)
♦ 1. John Zhang, "Classroom Management and Positive Learning Environment" (Working paper, Education Grand
Project, University of Technology, Beijing, China, 2018). (note)
Zhang, John. "Classroom Management and Positive Learning Environment." Working paper, Education Grand
Project, University of Technology, Beijing, China, 2018. (Bibliography)
Unpublished manuscripts
♦ 1. John Zhang, "Classroom Management Notes" (unpublished manuscript, March 9, 2020). (note)
Zhang, John. "Classroom Management Notes." Unpublished manuscript, March 9, 2020 . ( Bibliography)
Pamphlets / reports / brochures... ( are treated essentially as books.)
♦ 1. McDonald's Corporation, 2014 Annual Report, March 2015, http://www.aboutmcdonals.com/mcd/reports.html.
(note)
Clark, Hazel V. Mesopotamia: Between Two Rivers. Mesopotamia, OH: Trumbull Country Historical Society, 1957.
( Bibliography)
Letters / memorandum in published collections
♦ 1. White to Harold Ross, memorandum, May 2, 1946, in Letters of E.B. White, ed. Dorothy Lobrano Guth (New York: Harper & Row, 1976), 273. (entry in a note)
White, E.B. Letters of E.B. White. Edited by Dorothy Lobrano Guth. New York: Harper & Row, 1976. ( Bibliography)
