Skip to Main Content
Toggle navigation
APPLY
EXPERIENCE
GIVE
Today's Hours
My Library Account
Ask Us
Filter
Articles, Books & More
Course Reserves
Site Search
Advanced Search
Search
Search
Search
Main navigation
Toggle navigation
Research & Collections
Start Your Research
Research Help
Collections
Services
Use Your Library
Teaching & Classroom Support
Publishing & Scholarship Support
Services for Students
Services for Faculty
Services for Visitors
Spaces
Study Rooms & Carrels
Gerth Special Collections & University Archives
Tsakopoulos Hellenic Collection Rooms
Sokiku Nakatani Tea Room
StingerStudio Makerspace
Maps
Campus Services in the Library
About
Directory
Hours
Policies
Spotlight, Events, and Exhibits
Giving to the Library
Strategic Plan & Diversity Statement
Maps
Employment Opportunities
Suggestions
Sac State Library
Research Guides
Physical Sciences, Geography, and Math
Geography, Maps and Atlases
Writing/Data Analysis/Citing Sources
Search this Guide
Search
Geography, Maps and Atlases
Welcome
Find Books
Databases for Articles
Geography Web sites and films
Geography Statistics
Introduction to the Map Collections
Introduction to Atlases and Atlas Collection
Online Maps and Atlases
Printed Atlases
K-12 Curriculum Resources
Biographies
Writing/Data Analysis/Citing Sources
Style Guides
Manuals of Style and Formatting Guides
MLA Style Guide
OWL Purdue MLA Formatting and Style Guide
APA Style Guide
OWL Purdue APA Style guide
Chicago Manual of Style
OWL Purdue Chicago Manual of Style
Geography writing/analysis/citing maps and atlases
Citing Geospatial Data Resources
From the University of Waterloo
Citing Maps: Chicago/Turabian
From Ohio Wesley University
Data analysis and statistics for geography, environmental science, and engineering
Available at 2 SOUTH G 70.2 A26 2013
Easybib
Plug in map information for a MLA citation
Statistics in geography and environmental science
Available at 2 SOUTH G 70.3 H37 2011
Research methods in geography : a critical introduction
Available at 2 SOUTH G 73 R45 2010
Other Writing Guides
Annotated Bibliography Composition
Pro/Con Debates, Position Papers
Plagarism
How to do a Literature Review
Last Updated:
Apr 15, 2024 5:45 PM
<<
Previous:
Biographies
