Changing dreams and treasured memories : a story of Japanese Americans in the Sacramento Region. Ref & Spec Coll F 870 J3 M28 2000
Harvard encyclopedia of American ethnic groups. Ref E 184 .A1 H35
Japanese American history : an A-to-Z reference from 1868 to the present. Ref E 184 .J3 J3355 1993
People of Sacramento Archives: The History of Sacramento’s Diverse Ethnic Groups
Gov Docs Computer CA-L S325 .E3 P5x (CD-Rom with 1,300 images: photographs, documents, newspaper articles, and maps. Searchable by subject, ethnic community, and date.)
Country voices: the oral history of a Japanese American family farm community. F 869 D29 M37 1987
Economic basis of ethnic solidarity: small business in the Japanese American community. E 184 .J3 B68
Farming the Home Place: a Japanese American Community in California, 1919-1982 F 869 .C815 M38 1993
Japanese immigrants and American law: the alien land laws and other issues. KF 4846 .J37 1994
Japanese Legacy: farming and community life in California's Santa Clara Valley. Quarto F 868 .S25 L85 1985
Planted in good soil: the history of the Issei in United States agriculture. E 184 .J3 I92 1990 v.1 & 2
The Story of Japanese Farming in California. JV 6888 .C2 A4 1971
And justice for all : an oral history of the Japanese American detention camps D 769.8 .A6 A67 1984
Asian American autobiographers : a bio-bibliographical critical sourcebook. Ref PS 366 .A74 A85 2001
Distinguished Asian Americans : a biographical dictionary. Ref E 184 .O6 D57 1999
Strange and wonderful harvest [sound recording] : the development of a Portuguese-Japanese community in Sacramento's Freeport-Pocket District, c. 1920-1942. 1 SOUTH Lib Media Ctr Audio 001678 pt.1 & 2
Ten visits : brief accounts of our visits to all ten Japanese American relocation centers of World War II, internee and non-internee recollections, struggle for redress, internment of other groups, our non-Nikkei friends, and other essays. Ref D 769.8 .A6 I68 1999
United States Army Military Intelligence Service (MIS) : personal accounts of Japanese American veterans : Oral History Project of the
Japanese American Citizens League, Florin Chapter. Special Collections E 184 .J3 U525 1997
We the people : a story of internment in America. D 769.8 .A6 T78 1988
With only the will to live : accounts of Americans in Japanese prison camps, 1941-1945. D 805 .A785 W57 1994
Japanese American internment during World War II : a history and reference guide. D 769.8 .A6 N4 2002
California Local History: A Bibliography and Union List of Library Holdings. Ref and Circ FZ 1261 .R63 1970
A Bibliography of California Bibliographie. Ref FZ 1261 .W4
A Select Bibliographical Guide to California History, 1863-1972. Ref FZ 1261 .W42
Sacramento Directory (Polk Directory) Ref F 869 .S12 A18 (1888-1890, 1893, 1899-1982)
Sacramento Suburban Directory Ref F 869 .S12 A185 (1957, 1959-1968, 1970-1978, 1980-1982)
For the sake of our Japanese brethren: assimilation, nationalism and Protestantism among the Japanese of Los Angles, 1895-1942. F 869 .L89 J32 1995
Four immigrants manga: a Japanese experience in San Francisco, 1904-1924. F 869 .S39 K5913 1999
Citizens apart: a history of the Japanese in Ventura County. Special Collections F 869 .V48 C58 1994
Cultural assimilation: marrying outside of the Japanese American community. Lower Level Thesis Y113 1983
Growing up Nisei: race, generation and culture among Japanese Americans of California, 1924-49. F 870 .J3 Y66 2000
Historical study of the California Nisei "A" baseball championship tournaments from 1962 to 1973. Lower Level Thesis T1285 1974
Japanese Americans and cultural continuity: maintaining language and heritage. LC 3173 .C3 M67 1997
Japanese American family album . E 184 .J3 H584 1995
Japanese in the Monterey Bay Region: a brief history. Special Collections F 868 .M7 L93 1997
Land rent strike: a case study of Japanese American community action in Walnut Grove. Lower Level Thesis S1579 1982
Little Tokyo: one hundred years in pictures. F 869 .L89 J354 1983
Nihon bunka = Japanese culture: one hundred years in the Pajaro Valley. F 868 .S3 N53 1992
Tradition and change in three generations of Japanese Americans. F 869 .S12 C68
Turning Leaves: the photograph collection of two Japanese American families. E 184 .J3 C47 1991
Sansei: social interaction and ethnic identification among the third generation Japanese. F 869 .L89 J333
Struggle and survival: the history of Japanese immigrant families in California, 1907-1945. F 870 .J3 U94 1990
Study of changing psychological and behavioral characteristics in three generations of Japanese Americans in the Sacramento area. F 869 .S12 C656 1983
Federal and state documents that focus on Sacramento are cataloged in EUREKA from 1993 to date. For previous years, consult the reference staff for assistance. Documents published by local agencies are located in the Government Documents collection on floor 2 North. The following call numbers will serve as a guide to the local documents collections.
Gov Docs CA-L S32 Sacramento City
Gov Docs CA-L S325 Sacramento County
Gov Docs CA-L S326 Sacramento Region
Population Schedules…. 7th Census, 1850 - 14th Census, 1920. (Selected NorCalif. counties.) Gov Docs Film C 3.23 (microfilm) 1930 Census is online.
For the Record: Catalog of the Public Records, City of Sacramento 1848-1982, Sacramento County 1848-1982. Ref F 868 .S12 S39
Early Court Records of Sacramento County, California. Ref KFC 969 .S12 B3 Indexes cases in civil and criminal courts for the years 1849-1879.
Rest in Peace : Early Records from Cemeteries in the City and County of Sacramento, California. Ref F 868 .S12 B4 Includes New Helvetia Cemetery, St. Joseph's Cemetery, Sacramento City Cemetery and others.
Sacramento County Cemeteries Ref F 860 .S34 1985 v.1
Sacramento Bee Newspaper Index of Births, Marriages, Deaths. 1 SOUTH Lib Media Ctr. Microfiche 218
Marriage Affidavits, 1893-1897, Sacramento County, California. Ref F 868 .S12 B39
Marriage Affidavits,1904-1906, Sacramento County, California. Ref F 868 .S12 B394 1982
California Patterns: A Geographical and Historical Atlas 2 South Atlas G 1525 .H6 1983
Changing dreams and treasured memories : a story of Japanese Americans in the Sacramento Region. Ref & Spec Coll F 870 J3 M28 2000
Early California Atlas (Northern Edition) 2 North Atlas G 1526 .S1 E3 1983
Harvard encyclopedia of American ethnic groups. Ref E 184 .A1 H35
Historical Atlas of California 2 North Atlas G 1526 .S1 B4
Japanese American history : an A-to-Z reference from 1868 to the present. Ref E 184 .J3 J3355 1993
People of Sacramento Archives: The History of Sacramento’s Diverse Ethnic Groups CA-L S325 .E3 P5x Gov Docs Computer. This (CD-Rom includes 1,300 images: photographs, documents, newspaper articles, and maps that are searchable by subject, ethnic community, and date.)
Issei, Nisei, war bride: three generations of Japanese American women in domestic service. HD 6072.2 .U52 C24 1986
Mothering, education and ethnicity: the transformation of Japanese American culture. E 184 .J3 A35 1998
Strength and diversity; Japanese American women, 1885-1990. Curric Guides Social Science 9988
