Research Guides: Market Research: Consumer Lifestyles and Opinions

Lifestyle Information

Claritas 360 (SRDS Media Solutions)
Provides reports with lifestyle behaviors and PRIZM groupings for 210 Designated Market Areas (DMAs) and 3000+ U.S. counties.
CSUS authentication required

Nielsen Top Ten
Provides some free ratings data for what people in the U.S. are watching and playing.
Pew Research Center
Pew Research is a non-partisan think tank that conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, content analysis and other data-driven social science research.
Prizm
"Nielsen's lifestyle segmentation systems define every neighborhood in the U.S. in terms of distinct lifestyle types using ground-breaking segmentation techniques. You can get a first look at your neighborhood using the MyBestSegments ZIP Code Look-up."

Find out what consumers are thinking about products, issues, politics, the economy etc.!

American Consumer Satisfaction Survey
"ACSI reports scores on a 0-100 scale at the national level and produces indexes for 10 economic sectors, 45 industries (including e-commerce and e-business), and more than 225 companies and federal or local government agencies."
California Field Poll
Browse the Field Poll archives at this site.
Polling Report
Provides quick summary of recent polls. Easily browsed.
Gallup
Provides summary of recent polls on political, economic, worl, and well-being issues.

Polling the Nations
Polling the Nations is a collection of public opinion with information from the U.S. and over 100 countries worldwide. The database began in 1981 and comprises over 500,000 questions from various sources including Gallup, Harris, Roper and others. There are over 5600 topics in the database on a broad array of issues. Updated monthly.

Last Updated: Jan 23, 2025 2:20 PM