American Mineralogist Crystal Structure Database
This site is an interface to a crystal structure database that includes every structure published in the American Mineralogist, The Canadian Mineralogist, European Journal of Mineralogy and Physics and Chemistry of Minerals, as well as selected datasets from other journals. The database is maintained under the care of the Mineralogical Society of America and the Mineralogical Association of Canada, and financed by the National Science Foundation.
Bilbao Crystallographic Server
Initiated in 1997, at the Materials Laboratory of the University of the Basque Country, Spain, the Bilbao Crystallographic Server has since been offering its crystallographic and solid state programs and utilities, free of charge.
Crystal Lattice-Structures
his website features interactive Java applets of a variety of crystal structures of minerals and non-minerals. The Java applet allows the user to rotate and change the size of the crystal. The site also includes links to other webpages about crystal structures.
Crystallography Open Database
Open-access collection of crystal structures of organic, inorganic, metal-organics compounds and minerals, excluding biopolymers. Including data and software from CrystalEye, developed by Nick Day at the department of Chemistry, the University of Cambridge under supervision of Peter Murray-Rust.
Database of Zeolite Structures
This database provides structural information on all of the Zeolite Framework Types that have been approved by the Structure Commission of the International Zeolite Association (IZA-SC).
ICSD Web: the Inorganic Crystal Structure Database
This site contains a free demonstration version of the Inorganic Crystal Structure Database. This database contains a 3325 structure subset of the 76,480 inorganic structures as of 2004. The demo version can be queried and accessed by a web-interface which allows multiple methods of searching, and the resulting crystal structures can then be viewed online (with the CHIME plug-in) or downloaded for viewing with other visualization software.
