Organic Chemistry Virtual Lab - Amrita
Offers therory, procedure, evaluation, animation, assignments, and reference on the following topics Detection of Functional Groups || Detection of Elements: Lassaigne’s Test || Separation of Compounds Using Column Chromatography || Purification by Fractional distillation/crystallisation || Purification by Steam distillation/crystallisation || Laser Flash Photometer || Organic Preparations - Allylation of Isatin || Estimation of Aspirin || Estimation Of Glucose || Calculation of λmax of Organic Compounds Using Woodward Fieser Rules.
This site allows searching by chemical name, CAS number, molecular number or molecular weight. Basic physical information is returned as well as synonyms, DOT Number, EPA Code, and links to additional information.
The Virtual Lab is a project of the National Science Digital Library and is an online simulation of a chemistry lab. It is designed to help students link chemical computations with authentic laboratory chemistry. The lab allows students to select from hundreds of standard reagents (aqueous) and manipulate them in a manner resembling a real lab. Has sections on Stoichiometry, Thermochemistry, Equilibrium, Acid-Base Chemistry, Solubility, Oxidation/Reduction and Electrochemistry, and Analytical Chemistry/Lab Techniques.
The ChemExper Chemical Directory displays information about chemicals (physical and chemical characteristics, structure, MSDS and more.) on the Internet in order to create a world-wide database. It is free to consult and easily accessible over the Internet on any computer using a web browser. The ChemExper Chemical Directory contains for now over 200,000 different chemicals, 10,000 MSDS and over 10,000 IR spectra.
ChemReaX™ is a free web app for modeling and simulating basic chemical reactions. The software is intended for chemistry students and their teachers at the undergraduate and high school (AP/IB) levels. The ChemReaX simluation platform makes it easy to create sophisticated virtual labs in general chemistry and physical chemistry courses.
An extensive set of study guides with topic information and quizzes.
Chemistry || Organic Chemistry I || Organic Chemistry
Khan Academy's mission is to provide a free, world-class education to anyone, anywhere. All ages learning at your own pace.
Chemistry || Organic Chemistry || AP Calculus AB || AP Calculus BC || Multivariable Calculus
How to be a Successful Organic Chemist
How to be a successful organic chemist is meant as an introductory text for undergraduates taking organic chemistry teaching labs. The text is a clear and practical introduction to safety, chemical handling, organic chemistry techniques, and lab reports.
General Chemistry: Principles, Patterns, and Applications
The goal of this text is to address the increasing close relationship among various disciplines and to show the relevance of chemistry to contemporary issues in a pedagogically approachable manner.
This lab manual accompanies the college chemistry courses and is used to support and assess knowledge acquired in the classroom setting to be applied in the real world. Labs include activities such as measuring the density of a sucrose solution, calculating the percent composition, stoichiometry, determining limiting reactants and more to complement an introductory chemistry course.
We publish high-quality, peer-reviewed, openly licensed college textbooks that are absolutely free online and low cost in print. Seriously. We've also developed a low-cost, research-based courseware that gives students the tools they need to complete their course the first time around, and a new online math homework system with step-level feedback. Check out our current library of textbooks and explore OpenStax Tutor Beta and Rover by OpenStax.
Chemistry 2e is designed to meet the scope and sequence requirements of the two-semester general chemistry course. The textbook provides an important opportunity for students to learn the core concepts of chemistry and understand how those concepts apply to their lives and the world around them. The book also includes a number of innovative features, including interactive exercises and real-world applications, designed to enhance student learning.
Chemistry: Atoms First 2e is a peer-reviewed, openly licensed introductory textbook produced through a collaborative publishing partnership between OpenStax and the University of Connecticut and UConn Undergraduate Student Government Association.This text is an atoms-first adaptation of OpenStax Chemistry 2e. The intention of “atoms-first” involves a few basic principles: first, it introduces atomic and molecular structure much earlier than the traditional approach, and it threads these themes through subsequent chapters.
Algebra and Trigonometry provides a comprehensive exploration of algebraic principles and meets scope and sequence requirements for a typical introductory algebra and trigonometry course.
Precalculus is adaptable and designed to fit the needs of a variety of precalculus courses. It is a comprehensive text that covers more ground than a typical one- or two-semester college-level precalculus course.
Volume 1 covers functions, limits, derivatives, and integration.
Volume 2 covers integration, differential equations, sequences and series, and parametric equations and polar coordinates.
Volume 3 covers parametric equations and polar coordinates, vectors, functions of several variables, multiple integration, and second-order differential equations.
Here I will survey some of the basic topics of chemistry. This survey should give you enough knowledge to appreciate the impact of chemistry in everyday life and, if necessary, prepare you for additional instruction in chemistry.
The introductory course in analytical chemistry is the ideal place in the undergraduate chemistry curriculum for exploring topics such as experimental design, sampling, calibration strategies, standardization, optimization, statistics, and the validation of experimental results.
Organic Chemistry With a Biological Emphasis - Volumes I & II
This textbook is designed for a two-semester, sophomore-level course in Organic Chemistry in which biological chemistry takes center stage. For the most part, the text covers the core concepts of organic structure, structure determination, and reactivity in the standard order. What is different is the context: biological chemistry is fully integrated into the explanation of central principles, and as much as possible the in-chapter and end-of-chapter problems are taken from the biochemical literature. Many laboratory synthesis reactions are also covered, generally in parallel with their biochemical counterparts - but it is intentionally the biological chemistry that comes first.
The videos below are from channels with dozens of videos covering topics including physical chemistry, organic chemistry basics, lab techniques, and more. Check out the videos and see if any, or all, compliment your learning style.
