Physical Property Sources

Reference titles located in Reference on 2North, in call number order:

International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry and Technology, 1933.  Q 199 .N32

International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry and Technology (1^st electronic edition)

American Institute of Physics Handbook, 3^rd ed. / D.E. Gray, ed. QC 61 .A5 1972

American Institute of Physics Handbook, 1^st ed. / D.E. Gray, ed. 1957

Handbook of Physical Quantities QC 61 .H36 1997 (heat of combustion and formation, modulus of elasticity and rigidity, etc.)

Tables of Physical and Chemical Constants (Kaye and Laby) 15th ed. QC 61 .K3 1986

Tables of Physical and Chemical Constants (Kaye and Laby) 16th ed.

Smithsonian Physical Tables QC 61 .S6 1964 [links to 9^th rev. ed. 2003, from Knovel]

Handbook of Atomic Data QC 173.397 F7

Molecular Spectra and Molecular Structure (Herzberg) v. 1-4; QC 454 .M6 H4713 1950

(Second copy is available on the 4th Floor.)

Molecular Spectra and Molecular Structure, I. Spectra of Diatomic Molecules, 2^nd ed. G. Herzberg and J.W.T Spinks. 1963.

Molecular Spectra and Molecular Structure, III.Polyatomic Molecules.G. Herzberg, 1966.

Molecular Spectra And Molecular Structure, IV. Constants Of Diatomic Molecules, K. P. Huber G. Herzberg, 1979

Hawley’s Condensed Chemical Dictionary, 16^th ed.  15^th ed. QD 5. C5 2007

ACS Style Guide: Effective Communication of Scientific Information QD 8.5 .A25 2006

Tables of Interatomic Distances and Configuration in Molecules and Ions (HJM Bowen, 1958)  QD 65 .C5

Tables of Interatomic Distances and Configuration in Molecules and Ions: Supplement 1956-59    (LE Sutton)   QD 65 .C5 Suppl.

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics  99th edition.; earlier years in print QD 65 .H3 (year)

Lange's Handbook of Chemistry, 17^th ed. (Ready Reference, behind the Reference Desk) QD 65 .L36

Comprehensive Inorganic Chemistry QD 151.2 .C64

NIST-JANAF Thermochemical Tables, 4^th ed. QD 511 .N57 1998

Textbooks, by author

Atkins, P.W. Chemical Principles: the Quest for Insight, 3^rd ed. 4North QD 33.2 .A74 2005

Atkins, P.W. Elements of Physical Chemistry, 6^th ed. 1 NORTH User Services Reserve QD 453.3 .A85 2013 pc

Atkins, P.W. Four Laws that Drive the Universe or 4North QC 311.2 .A85 2007

Atkins, P.W.  Laws of Thermodynamics: A Very Short Introduction.

Atkins, P.W. Atkins' Physical Chemistry, 7^th ed.  4North QD 453.3 .A74 2002

Atkins, P.W. Physical Chemistry: A very short introduction 4North QD 453.3 .A855 2014

Atkins, P.W. Physical Chemistry for the Life Sciences. 4North QP 517 .P49 A85 2011

Atkins, P.W. Reactions: The Private Life of Atoms or 4North QD 501 .A86 2011

Blinder, Sy. Guide to Essential Math: A Review for Physics, Chemistry, and Engineering Students. (Online e-book here)

Francl, Michelle. Survival Guide for Physical Chemistry.  4North QD 458 .F72 2001

Hofmann, Andres. Physical Chemistry Essentials. 4 North QD 453.3 .H64 2018

Kolasinski, Kurt W. Physical Chemistry: How Chemistry Works. 2017

McCaw, C.S. Orbitals: with Applications in Atomic Spectra. 4North QD 461 .M396 2015

Metzger, R.M. Physical Chemist’s Toolbox. 2012

Misra, Ramprasad. Physical Chemistry: A Problem Solving Approach. 4 NORTH QD453.3 .M57 2014

Mortimer, R.G. Mathematics for Physical Chemistry, 4^th ed. 2013

Schaefer, R. Methods in Physical Chemistry. 2012

Schmitz, Kenneth. Physical Chemistry: Concepts and Theory. (Online e-book here)

Sime, Rodney J., CSUS Professor of Chemistry, Emeritus. Physical chemistry: Methods, Techniques, and Experiments.  4North QD 457.S57  (1990)

Smith, E.B. Basic Physical Chemistry: the Route to Understanding. 4North QD 453.3 .S65 2013

Beilstein Handbook of Organic Chemistry [Beilsteins Handbuch der organischen Chemie] QD 251 B4 1972

Gmelin Handbook of Inorganic and Organometallic Chemistry [Gmelin Handbuch der Anorganischen Chemie] QD 151 G522

Zahlenwerte und Funktionen aus Naturwissenschaften und Technik [Landolt-Börnstein] QC 61 L332