Skip to Main Content

Math Resources & Test Study Guides

Math Links

Mathematical Sciences Research Institute (MSRI)

The Mathematical Sciences Research Institute (MSRI) is dedicated to the advancement and communication of fundamental knowledge in mathematics and the mathematical sciences, to the development of human capital for the growth and use of such knowledge, and
to the cultivation in the larger society of awareness and appreciation of the beauty, power and importance of mathematical ideas and ways of understanding the world.


The Eugene B. Dynkin Collection of Math Interviews

This collection contains digitized copies of audio and video interviews conducted with mathematicians by Eugene Dynkin. It also contains biographical information and photos of these prominent mathematicians. (Have flash enabled to listen to the audio links.)

 

Math databases

Project Euclid - mathematics and statistics online

Project Euclid was developed and deployed by the Cornell University Library, with start-up funding provided by The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, and is now jointly managed by the Cornell Library and Duke University Press. It was originally created to provide a platform for small scholarly publishers of mathematics and statistics journals to move from print to electronic in a cost-effective way. Through a combination of support by subscribing libraries and participating publishers, over 70% of the journal articles hosted on Project Euclid are openly available. As of 2018, Project Euclid hosts 1.8 million pages of open-access content.


arXiv.org

arXiv is a free distribution service and an open-access archive for 1,676,534 scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.


Max Planck Institute for Mathematics

Search the preprints series.


Ohio State University - Preprint Series

Ohio State's Department of Mathematics is a prominent mathematical research center. The department, joint with the Department of Statistics, is ranked 3rd in the US in terms of National Science Foundation (NSF) funding for Mathematical Sciences in 2015.


Math-Net.Ru

The informational system Math-Net.Ru is the all-Russian mathematical portal providing different resources to Russian and foreign mathematicians in their search of information on mathematical life in Russia.


Warwick Mathematics Institute Preprint Catalogue

This catalogue of the WMI Preprints is divided into the calendar decades in which the preprints were issued. Click on the corresponding decade on the left of this page, and then the corresponding year on the page that comes up, to see the list of preprints for that year.


DML: Digital Mathematics Library

Contains links to 4609 digitized books and to 577 digitized journals/seminars. Includes all the links mentioned on page 920 of: Allyn Jackson, "The Digital Mathematics Library"

Last Updated: Jun 27, 2024 8:31 AM