General ReferenceDictionariesEncyclopediasBibliographies/Indexes
Government DocumentsNewspapers & PeriodicalsArchival/Manuscript CollectionsDigital Collections
This is the "Home" page of the "Modern Greek Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Modern Greek Studies   Tags: cyprus, greece, greek, greek, hellenic, modern, studies, studies  

Guide to interdisciplinary research in Modern Greek Studies.
Last Updated: Jan 27, 2014 URL: http://csus.libguides.com/moderngreekstudies Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Visualizing the Search Process

Click to view a larger image of this useful flowchart.

Flowchart of a search strategy From John R. Henderson, Ithaca College.

 

User Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Welcome

Use this guide as a starting point for research on the interdisciplinary areas that collectively make up the field of Modern Greek studies, including Cyprus and the Greek diaspora. The University Library's Tsakopoulos Hellenic Collection has extensive resources available to meet your research needs. Feel free to contact me by e-mail or phone for further assistance or to make an appointment for a research consultation.

Note: Throughout this guide, all links open in new windows.

About the Tsakopoulos Hellenic Collection

For more information about the Tsakopoulos Hellenic Collection, visit the Collection's Web site; for an in-depth profile, see my article "The Tsakopoulos Hellenic Collection at California State University, Sacramento: A Beacon of Hellenism in the Western United States," Journal of Modern Greek Studies 26:1 (2008) 19-27.

Locations:

With the exception of the rare and media materials, the Collection is housed in a separate, named area on the third floor of the University Library and is accessible the same hours as the main library building. Rare and archival materials are located in the Department of Special Collections and University Archives and media materials in the Library Media Center, which have more limited hours.

 

Materials in the Tsakopoulos Hellenic Collection have several designated locations (click on thumbnail images for larger maps):

3 North Tsakopoulos Thumbnail detail of map of 3 North Tsakopoulos Hellenic Collection Room
3 North Tsakopoulos Oversize
3 North Tsakopoulos Juvenile
Special Collections and University Archives (1 South)
Thumbnail detail of map of 1 South
Library Media Center (1 South) 
      

    Curator, Tsakopoulos Hellenic Collection

    Profile Image
    George I. Paganelis
    Contact Info
    University Library, #3025
    California State University, Sacramento
    2000 State University Drive East
    Sacramento, CA 95819-6039
    Phone: (916) 278-4361
    Fax: (916) 278-5917
    Send Email
     

    California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-6708

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip