This is the "Find Articles & Journals" page of the "Archaeology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Archaeology   Tags: anthropology, archaeology, classical  

Last Updated: Jun 30, 2017 URL: http://csus.libguides.com/archaeology Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles & Journals Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases

Use the databases below to find articles in Archaeology:

  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
    Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) is an excellent place to begin your research for most topics. The database indexes thousands of scholarly journals, including some important titles in Archaeology. To limit your search to academic journals, click the Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Box before you enter your search terms.
  • JSTOR
    JSTOR is a journal archive with thousands of full-text articles. However, because of its archival nature, there will generally be a three to five year window in the currency of the articles. See the Selected Archaeology Journals tab for the link to search just JSTOR's Archaeology collection.
  • America: History & Life (EBSCO)
    America: History & Life is the major database on American history from pre-history to the present. Use it to find articles on American Archaeology, Anthropology, and Ethnohistory.
  • Historial Abstracts (EBSCO)
    Historical Abstracts is a database that covers journal articles in world history from 1450 to the present. Consider using it for Historical Archaeology and Ethnohistory topics.
  • Project Muse
    Project Muse is an interdisciplinary database. It does contain some journals specifically on Archaeology and might supplement research on the topic.
  • eHRAF Archaeology
    The eHRAF Collection of Archaeology is a cross-cultural database containing information on prehistory. This unique, annually-growing eHRAF database is organized by archaeological traditions and the full-text documents are subject-indexed to the paragraph level.

Interlibrary loan

Use interlibrary loan services to obtain copies of scholarly articles which are not available here at Sacramento State. Articles requested via interlibrary loan take three to five days, so plan ahead!

Google Scholar

Google Scholar can be a means to find articles. However, Google Scholar is best used as a last resort, rather than an intitial starting point for research. Utilize materials Sacramento State is paying for (and therefore by extension you are paying for) before using Google Scholar.




California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip