Library Media Guide

Every video in the Sac State Library collection can be found by searching OneSearch including DVD, Blu-Ray, or streaming. You can search by title, director, actor, topic, etc.

Use the filters on the left side of the results screen to find the type of resource you're looking for:

• Use Videos to find any type of video content including streaming videos, DVDs, Blu-Rays, VHS, etc.
• Use Available online to limit to streaming content

NOTE: For titles that only appear as DVD, Blu-ray, or VHS we are unable to stream these titles to a classroom, Zoom, or Canvas. We are also not able to rent or purchase titles from iTunes, Hulu, Netflix, Prime Video, etc. 

You can also search or browse any of the Sac State Library's streaming platforms directly.

• BBC Shakespeare Plays
  • Provides streaming access to BBC television productions of all 37 Shakespeare plays. Filmed between 1978 and 1985, each play may be viewed in its entirety or by acts, and all videos have optional closed captioning. 
• Dance Online: Dance in Video
  • Includes over 700 streaming videos of dance productions and documentaries. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance. 
• Digital Theatre+
  • The database includes high definition recordings of contemporary and classical theatre, as well as lesson plans, interviews, and other instructional material.
• Docuseek Complete Collection
  • Streaming videos on a wide variety of social issues and environmental topics. 
• Films on Demand (Films Media Group)
  • Full video access to thousands of video titles in Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Health & Medicine, Science & Mathematics, and Archival Films & Newsreels, Guidance & Counseling and many TV programs such as NBC News, PBS, BBC and more. 
• Kanopy (limited collection)
  • Includes specific films and documentaries licensed by Sacramento State. 
• Naxos Music Library
  • The most comprehensive collection of Classical music available online offering over 2.3 million tracks of Classical music. It includes the complete BIS, Chandos, Hanssler, Hungaroton, Marco Polo, Naxos, Ondine and selected titles of other leading independent labels, with over 1,000 albums added monthly.
• PBS Video
  • Includes 1,200+ streaming videos on a wide range of topics from documentaries and series from PBS. 
• SAGE Video
  • Subscription includes access to only Education and Counseling & Psychotherapy streaming video collections.
• World Cinema Collection
  • Includes the best of the silent era, groundbreaking international directors, American and European masterpieces from the mid-20th century, award-winning contemporary films from Global Lens, and films from Africa and the African diaspora from ArtMattan Productions.