Research Guides: Diabetes Mellitus: Databases and Journal Literature

Search these Databases for articles

The databases listed are recommended for locating articles on Community and Publc Health. See the Databases & Article Searching page Health and Medical Science for more database options.

PubMed (NCBI)
... worldwide biomedical journal articles including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services...'
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO)
...covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
... all-subject database includes articles from 1975 to present.
PsycINFO (EBSCO)
'...summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations, in the area of psychology and related fields dating back to 1840...'
Cochrane Library (Wiley)
The Cochrane Library is a collection systematic reviews that identify an intervention for a specific disease or other problem in health care, and determines whether or not this intervention works.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
Includes scholarly business articles in virtually every business discipline e.g. accounting, finance, management, marketing, MIS, and beyond. Also trade news and industry research reports, country reports, and company SWOT analyses are available.
Science Direct (Elsevier)
... journal articles for scientific, technical and medical; also for social sciences, business, and the arts and humanities. Coverage 1823-present.
Social Sciences Full Text (EBSCO)
... includes addiction studies, anthropology, community health & medical care, communications, economics, environmental studies, ethics, family studies, gender studies, geography, international relations, law, minority studies, psychiatry, psychology, public welfare, social work, urban studies and much more...'

Finding specific journals

Use Journal Search to find a specific journal by the journal name or the journal ISSN. You can also seach a alphbetical list of journals titles.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar searches for references to scholarly articles and research papers. Sometimes the full text is posted online and linked, other times users will see a "Find It at Sac State" option next to the Google Scholar listing (see explaination above). Follow these instructions to configure Google Scholar to display the "Find It at Sac State" link. Except for the most simple queries, using Google Scholar Advanced Search is recommended.

Click here for help using Google Scholar.

Last Updated: Jul 3, 2024 2:34 PM