Juvenile Literature

Brings together all of Gale’s literary databases and literature eBook titles on Gale eBooks into one seamlessly cross-searchable research platform.

This multi-disciplinary database provides access to full-text articles from popular magazines and scholarly journals (including peer-reviewed) journals. Includes topics in social sciences, humanities, science, education, and most areas of academic study.

Provides comprehensive access to all volumes ever printed in the long-standing Something About the Author series,which examines the lives and works of authors and illustrators for children and young adults and is the preeminent source on authors and literature for young people.

Online collection of literary criticism resources including: Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism; Contemporary Literary Criticism; Drama Criticism; Literature Criticism from 1400 to 1800; Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism; Shakespearean Criticism; and Short Story Criticism.

Covers all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought. Includes full text for nearly 1,240 journals.

Primary Search contains full text for more than 50 popular, elementary school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for over 100 student pamphlets. Additionally, Primary Search includes the Encyclopedia of Animals, and features the Funk + Wagnall's New Encyclopedia, which provides students with easy-to-read encyclopedic entries written specifically for kids. This database also provides the American Heritage Children's Dictionary, 3rd Edition from Houghton Mifflin, and an Image Collection of 91,000 photos, maps and flags.

This comprehensive database, designed specifically for high school libraries, contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines including America's Civil War, American Heritage, American History, American Visions, Archaeology, Astronomy, Bioscience, Careers + Colleges, Civil War Times Illustrated, CQ Weekly, Discover, Economist, History Today, Nation, National Review, New Republic, New Scientist, Popular Science, Science News, Scientific American, Smithsonian, World War II, etc. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for 88,000 biographies and 60,000 primary source documents. Additionally, MAS Ultra (School Edition) contains more than 540 pamphlets, nearly 150 reference books (including the Columbia Encyclopedia, the CIA World Fact Book and World Almanac + Book of Facts), an Image Collection of 91,000 photos, maps + flags, color PDF and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.