Introduction: Python is one of the easiest and most versatile programming languages you can learn. Whether you’re new to coding or looking to expand your skills, Python’s clean and readable syntax makes it accessible for everyone. In the world of data, Python helps you handle large datasets, build visualizations, and even apply machine learning models with libraries like pandas, NumPy, and scikit-learn. From simple data manipulation to advanced analytics, Python is a tool that grows with you as your curiosity and projects expand.
Use Cases: Data analysis, web development, automation, machine learning, AI development. Publisher: Python is open-source and maintained by the Python Software Foundation.
Access: Completely free to download and use from the official Python website (python.org).
Description:
Google’s Python Class is a free, self-paced course designed for beginners with some programming experience who want to learn Python. This course covers the fundamental concepts of Python, including syntax, data structures, functions, and file handling. It also includes hands-on coding exercises and real-world examples to reinforce learning. Ideal for those looking to build a strong Python foundation for data analysis, automation, or software development.
Key Aspects Covered:
Certification: No certification is provided.
Projects: Includes practical exercises but does not follow a structured project-based format.
Description: This advanced course focuses on Python for data analysis and machine learning. It covers data manipulation, visualization, and predictive modeling using popular libraries like Pandas, Plotly, and Scikit-Learn. The course is ideal for those looking to enhance their data science skills.
Learning Coverage:
Certification: Yes, a certificate is provided upon course completion.
Project: Includes a final project where learners apply their skills to real-world business cases, such as predictive modeling and segmentation.
Click here to access the course
Description: A free interactive Python tutorial designed for beginners and intermediate learners. It covers Python basics, data structures, and advanced topics like decorators and regular expressions.
Important Aspects Covered:
Certification: Yes, certification is available through LearnX after completing the tutorials.
Project: Includes coding exercises but no major milestone project.
Description: Simplilearn’s free Python course covers the fundamentals of Python programming, including basic syntax, control flow, functions, and libraries. It’s great for those who want to get started with Python for data science.
Important Aspects Covered:
Certification: Yes, Simplilearn offers a certificate upon completing the course.
Project: The course offers practice exercises but doesn’t provide a major project.
Description: This text-based, interactive course is designed to take you from beginner to intermediate Python programmer. It covers Python fundamentals, OOP concepts, and libraries used for data science.
Important Aspects Covered:
Certification: Yes, Educative provides a certificate after completing the course.
Project: The course contains interactive coding challenges, though no major milestone project.
Description: This highly regarded Coursera specialization teaches Python programming through practical examples. It’s perfect for beginners and covers the use of Python for data analysis, web scraping, and working with databases. We can use finicical aid if we quality then will get the free course
Important Aspects Covered:
Certification: Yes, Coursera provides a certificate upon completion, free for auditing (with a paid certificate option).
Milestone Project: Includes assignments that involve real-world data problems, such as scraping web data and analyzing datasets.
Engagement: Video lectures, quizzes, and practical assignments keep you engaged.
Description: Codecademy’s interactive Python course is beginner-friendly and provides a hands-on learning experience. It covers the basics of Python syntax, data structures, and functions, and introduces object-oriented programming (OOP) concepts. If you qualify for financial aid, you can receive the course for free, allowing you to access all the learning materials without any cost.
Important Aspects Covered:
Certification: Yes, Codecademy offers a certificate for Pro members after completing the course.
Project: The course includes exercises, but no large milestone project.
Description: DataCamp's course offers a great starting point for learning Python in the context of data science. It introduces Python programming fundamentals and focuses on practical applications like data manipulation and analysis using libraries such as Pandas and NumPy.
Important Aspects Covered:
Certification: Yes, DataCamp provides a certificate upon completion.
Project: The course includes interactive exercises and challenges, but no major milestone project.
