►To find books on this subject, in OneSearch try the following subject terms:
Civil rights movements -- United States
African Americans -- Civil rights
Civil rights workers -- United States
United States -- Race relations
► The Civil Rights Movement in America: from Black Nationalism to the Women's Political Council (eBook)
This is an encyclopedia providing accessible A-Z entries about the well-known people and events of the Civil Rights Movement.
► Civil Rights in America (eBook) Fully indexed and searchable collection of information and primary source documents.
►The Greenwood Encyclopedia of African American Civil Rights: from Emancipation to the Twenty-first Century
(2 volumes 2 NORTH Reference ; E 185.61 .E54 2003)
► Civil Rights in the United States (2 volumes, eBook)
Offers a historical perspective that sees civil rights as evolving out of many movements. Presents theory as well as the historical realities. Include the struggles of other peoples of color as well as of other marginalized groups.
► The Encyclopedia of Civil Rights in America (3 volumes --2 NORTH Reference ; E 185.61 .E544 1998)
Contains 683 alphabetically arranged articles that provide information about the history, meaning, and application of civil rights issues in the United States, covering people, places, events, politics, laws, government agencies, court cases, and other topics.
►The Jim Crow Encyclopedia (2 volumes eBook )
A ready reference to understand American history post Reconstruction.
► The Sixties: a Black Chronology (2 NORTH Reference ; E 185.615 .H287 1990)
► Civil Rights Digital Library (https://crdl.usg.edu/) brings together more than 200 libraries, archives, and museums to provide free online access to historical materials documenting the Civil Rights Movement in the United States. Some content (or its descriptions) may be harmful and difficult to view. (credit: Digital Library of Georgia). There are 6 categories: Collections, Events, People, Places, Educator Resources and Contributing Institutions.
