Textbooks
This is the "Web Sites" page of the "Medicinal Plants" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Medicinal Plants   Tags: alternative therapy, botany, ethnobotany, herbals, medicinal plants  

Last Updated: Apr 25, 2017 URL: http://csus.libguides.com/medicinalplants Print Guide RSS Updates

Web Sites Print Page
  Search: 
 

Cool Tools--Take a Look

  • Native American Ethnobotany Database
    A Database of foods, drugs, dyes and fibers of Native American Peoples that are derived from plants. Each entry contains how the item is used, a reference to the literature, and for most entries a link to the USDA Plants datbase.
  • USDA Plants Database
    The PLANTS Database provides standardized information about the vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories. It includes names, plant symbols, checklists, distributional data, species abstracts, characteristics, images, crop information, automated tools, onward Web links, and references.
      

    General Interest Web Sites

    Subject Librarian

    Profile Image
    Deborah Metzger
    Contact Info
    University Library
    Room 3027
    dmetzger@csus.edu
    Phone: 916-278-7509

    Research appointments available! Call or email to set up a time.
    Send Email
     

    California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip