Skip to Main Content

FACS 100: Research Methods

Finding Articles on Your Topic

Family Studies Topics

Databases on this page include those focused on education, psychology, health care, social services, among others. Choose the one that best matches the topic you are researching. 

Fashion, Merchandising, & Business Topics

Databases on this page focus on advertising & marketing, art & design, business, fashion, and history. Note the different types of content each have - for example, databases like ABI/INFORM and Art Full Text will contain scholarly/academic articles, while you can find images in ArtStor and Bloomsbury Design Library. WWD and Vogue Archives contain articles and ads from these fashion industry publications throughout their history.  

Nutrition & Food Topics

Databases on this page cover health and science research.

Another option: OneSearch!

You can also use the library's discovery tool, OneSearch, to search a variety of disciplines at once. This may be useful if your topic includes multiple subjects, or has the potential to be addressed from several disciplines. For example, this article is published in the journal Current Anthropology, and discusses a specific issue in fast fashion global supply chains. While you may not think to look into articles that approach the topic from an anthropological lens, the research can be a great addition to your understanding of the topic. This is also a good option if you are having trouble finding enough articles in the subject-specific databases above.

Scholarly Articles

 

 

Last Updated: Feb 8, 2024 3:15 PM