Expanded coverage starting summer 2018! Now includes 700 Industry Market Research reports, hundreds of Specialized Industries reports, and several dozen California-specific reports. Each report is 20-30 pages.
Covers select consumer, energy, and transportation markets. The industry profiles identify market size and segmentation, competitive landscape and provide forecast data of market performance and trends. Click "Industry" tab to get started.
S&P Capital IQ Industry Surveys
Provides an overview of 52 major industries and includes major competitors. Available in print at 2 North Reference HG 4921 .S65
Access provided by IRT. The Information Technology Portal from Gartner provides market research reports, product lifecycle analysis, vendor ratings, and research articles for the field of information technology.
Very selective coverage, but for the businesses covered information includes industry trends, market statistics, customer demographics, recent business articles, and links to industry trade associations.
Offers occupational information and labor market research including information on skills, abilities, knowledges, work activities, and interests associated with occupations. This information can be used to facilitate career exploration, vocational counseling, and a variety of human resources functions.
Industry Financial Ratios
Ratio sourcebooks contain financial and operating ratios, and composite balance sheet and income statements for specific industries, usually arranged by SIC or NAICS numbers. They can be used to provide guidance when putting together the financial section of your business plan. These are all available in print at 2 North Reference.
Dun and Bradstreet Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios Ref HF 5681 .R25 I525
RMA Annual Statement Studies Ref HF 5681 .R25 R6
Almanac of Business and Industrial Financial Ratios Ref HF 5681 .R25 T68
Financial Studies of the Small Business Ref. HD 2346 U5 F55a