Special Collections on Microfilm

1.  The American Indian correspondence: the Presbyterian Historical Society collection of missionaries' letters, 1833-1893 - Located in Microfilm Cabinet 70; call number 401; 35 reels total

• Print Guide: User's guide to the American Indian correspondence: the Presbyterian Historical Society collection of missionaries' letters, 1833-1893 located at 2 North Microfilm Coll. 401 User's Guide

2.  FBI file on the Osage Indian murders - Located in Microfilm Cabinet 74; call number 8227; 2 reels total

• Print Guide: Guide to the microfilm edition of  the FBI file on the Osage Indian murders located at 2 North Microfilm Coll. 8227 Guide
• This collection is also available online at FBI Records: Vault; Osage Indian Murders

3.  The FBI files on the American Indian Movement and Wounded Knee - Located in Microfilm Cabinet 70; call number 388; 26 reels total

• Print Guide: A guide to the microfilm edition of the FBI files on the American Indian Movement and Wounded Knee located at 2 North Microfilm Coll. 388 Guide

4. The Lake Mohonk Conference of Friends of the Indian - Located in Microfiche Cabinet 80; call number 7554; microfiche

• Print Guide: The Lake Mohonk Conference of Frieds of the Indian: guide to the annual reports located 2 North Microfiche Coll. 7554 Guide.

5.  Letters received by the Office of Indian Affairs, 1824-1880 - Located in Cabinet 70; call number 385; 962 reels total.

• Print Guide: Pamphlet  Accompanying Microcopy No. 234: letters received by the Office of Indian Affairs, 1824-80 located at 2 North Microfilm Coll. 385 Guide. Note: Library does not have complete collection. See pages 42-72 of print guide for Library holdings.

6.  Major Council Meetings of American Indian Tribes - Located in Microfilm Cabinet 70; call number 383; part 1- 26 reels total; part 2 - 26 reels total

• Print Guide:  Revised and updated: Major council meetings of the American Indian tribes, part one located at 2 North Microfilm Coll. 383 Guide pt. 1
• Print Guide: Major council meetings of American Indian tribes, part two located at 2 North Microfilm Coll. 383 Guide pt. 2

7. North American Indian microfilm Collection - Located in Cabinet 20; Package 1: supplements 8 reels total; Package 1-1975 update 5 reels total; Backfiles through 1972 Package 1- 3 reels total, Backfiles through 1973 47 reels total (reels 4-11 not in holdings)

• Print Guide: North American Indian microfilm collection (title index - 2 copies)
• Print Guide: Guide to the microfilm edition of Periodicals by and about the North American Indian located at 2 North E77 G89 Guide

8. The oral history collection of the American Indian research project - Located in Microfilm Cabinet 72; call number 8128; 3 reels total

• Print Guide: American Indian Research Project: the oral history of the American Indian Research Project; University of South Dakota located at 2 North Microfilm Coll. 8128 Guide

9. The Papers of Carlos Montezuma, 1892-1937 - Located in Microfilm Cabinet 73; call number 8205; 10 reels total

• Print Guide: The Papers of Carlos Montezuma 1892-1937; guide to a microfilm edition located at 2 North Microfilm Coll. 8205 Guide

10. The Papers of Carlos Montezuma, M.D. including The papers of Maria Keller Montezuma Moore and the papers of Joseph W. Latimer - Located in Microfilm Cabinet 70; call number 404; 9 reels total

• Print Guide: Guide to the scholarly resources microfilm edition of the papers of Carlos Montezuma, M.D. including the papers of Maria Keller Montezuma Moore and the papers of Joseph W. Latimer located at 2 North Microfilm Coll. 404 Guide

11. The Papers of John Peabody Harrington in the Smithsonian Institution 1907-1957; volume 2, Native American history, language, and culture of Northern and Central California - Located in Microfilm Cabinets 70-71; call number 408; 101 reels total

• Print Guide: The Papers of John Peabody Harrington in the Smithsonian Institution 1907-1957; volume 2, a guide to the field notes: Native American history, language, and culture of Northern and Central California located at 2 North Microfilm Coll. 408 Guide
• This collection is available online at the Smithsonian Institute

12. The Papers of the Society of American Indians - Located in Microfilm Cabinet 74; call number 8225; 10 reels total

• Print Guide: Guide to the Scholarly Resources Microfilm Edition of the Papers of the Society of American Indians located at 2 North Microfilm Coll. 8225 Guide

13.  Reports of Inspection of the Field Jurisdictions of the Office of Indian Affairs 1873-1900 - Located in Cabinet 74; call number 8222;  60 reels total. Library does not hold full collection.

• Print Guide: Reports of Inspection of the Field Jurisdictions of the Office of Indian Affairs 1873-1900 located at 2 North Microfilm Coll 8222 Guide. See pages 83-88 of print guide for Library holdings.

14.  Superintendents' annual narrative and statistical reports from field jurisdictions of the Bureau of Indian Affairs 1907-1938 - Located in Cabinet 70; call number 386; 174 reels total. Library has 148 reels.

• Print Guide: Superintendents' annual narrative and statistical reports from field jurisdictions of the Bureau of Indian Affairs 1907-1938 located at 2 North Microfilm Coll. 386 Guide

15. Reports of the Commissioner to the Five Civilized Tribes; Survey of Indian Reservations - Located in Cabinet 73, call number 8193; 3 reels total -- call number 8192 Cabinet 73

• Print Guide: A guide to survey of conditions on the the Indians in the United States; Reports of the Commissioner to the Five Civilized Tribes; Survey of Indian Reservations located at 2 North Microfilm Coll. 8192-8193 Guide

16. Survey of Indian Reservations - Located in Cabinet 73, call number 8192; 3 reels total

• Print Guide: A guide to survey of conditions on the the Indians in the United States; Reports of the Commissioner to the Five Civilized Tribes; Survey of Indian Reservations located at 2 North Microfilm Coll. 8192-8193 Guide