Skip to Main Content
Toggle navigation
APPLY
EXPERIENCE
GIVE
Today's Hours
My Library Account
Ask Us
Filter
Articles, Books & More
Course Reserves
Site Search
Advanced Search
Search
Search
Search
Main navigation
Toggle navigation
Research & Collections
Start Your Research
Research Help
Collections
Services
Use Your Library
Teaching & Classroom Support
Publishing & Scholarship Support
Services for Students
Services for Faculty
Services for Visitors
Spaces
Study Rooms & Carrels
Gerth Special Collections & University Archives
Tsakopoulos Hellenic Collection Rooms
Sokiku Nakatani Tea Room
StingerStudio Makerspace
Faculty Seminar Room
Data | Tech Lab
Maps
Campus Services in the Library
About
Directory
Hours
Policies
Spotlight, Events, and Exhibits
Giving to the Library
Strategic Plan & Diversity Statement
Maps
Employment Opportunities
Suggestions
Sac State Library
Research Guides
Social Sciences & Psychology
Social Work
Macro Social Work
Search this Guide
Search
Social Work
Getting Started
Research Methods
Databases and Journal Literature
Finding Books
Substance Abuse
Crime and Law
Cross-Cultural/Multicultural/Diversity
Family/Children
Health/Mental Health
International Social Work
Macro Social Work
Gerontology
School Social Work
Social Welfare
Spirituality
Videos, Films, Podcasts, etc.
Writing Guides and Citing Sources
Public Policy/Community Organizing/Legislative Analysis
Advocacy- National Association of Social Workers
American Public Human Services Association
The Affordable Care Act and integrated behavioral health care: meeting the health and behavioral health needs of a diverse society
Available at 4 NORTH RA395.A3 A34 2015
Annie E. Casey Foundation
Applying theory to generalist social work practice : a case study approach
e-book
California Center for Public Policy
California Department of Housing and Community Development
California Policy Center
Calilfornia Legislative and Public Policy Committee
Comprehensive handbook of social work and social welfare
Available at 2 NORTH Reference HV 40 C635 2008
Introduction to health policy
The Center for Law and Social Policy
Kaiser Family Foundation
Mindfulness & acceptance in social work : evidence-based interventions & emerging applications
e-book
Modern social work theory
Available at 2 SOUTH HV40 P33 2014
National Association of Welfare Research and Statistics
Office of Community Services/US Dept. HHS
The Public Policy Institute of California
Rand California
Social Work Policy Institute
The Urban Institute Policy Centers
Other Library Research Guides
Health Care Statistics
Health Care: Planning, Organizations, Administration, Facilities, Economics
Last Updated:
Mar 6, 2025 5:59 PM
<<
Previous:
International Social Work
Next:
Gerontology >>
