Locating Articles: Online full-text or PDF

1.  When you are in an EBSCO database, you will see results list with the message "Access Options" or "Access Now (PDF)" or "Access Now (Online full text)" by articles in the list. Click any of those buttons to get to the full text of the article.

See example of "Access Options" below:
 

The same buttons are also located in the full record for each article. Click the "Access Options" or "Access Now (PDF)" or "Access Now               (Online full text)" to open the full text.

2. If the full text in not available in the EBSCO database, you will need to click the plain "Access Now" button.

3. Which will open a new tab on your browser to take you to another screen of potential choices. If you see links located in the "Available Online" section, click the name of one of the options to get linked to the full text.

The example below shows an example of where to click in the "Available Online" box in order to get taken to a source of the full-text of the article - in this case, it is available in IngentaConnect.

4. Click on the database name - it's a link that will do one of the following:

• Open the article
• Open an abstract of the article [from which you will need to look for the PDF or html of the complete article]
• Display a table of contents for a journal

NOTE: This example is from an EBSCO Database....not all records will have this format. Go to the tab for Database Examples to find how it will appear in a specific database.