Research Guides: Construction Management: Books

Books

Many new and useful engineering books can be found both physically in the library and electronically as ebooks.

Finding books:

Try an advanced search of the library catalog using OneSearch.

Browse the ebook databases below.

Physical books are classified under the Library of Congress (LC) call number T (Technology) and can be found in the reference collection on the second floor and in the circulation shelves on the fourth floor.

Ebook Central (ProQuest)
Includes almost 200,000 electronic books from major academic, scientific, technical, medical and professional publishers across a wide variety of subjects.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
Provides access to almost 4,000 electronic books on a wide variety of subjects and also includes classic works of fiction, speeches, government reports, and other electronic texts.
OReilly Online Learning E-books
Formerly known as Safari. Provides the full text of over 5,800 e-books in the fields of Computer Science, Desktop Applications, Graphics, Hardware, Human-Computer Interaction, Networking, Operating Systems, Programming, Security, Software Engineering, Business, E-commerce and others.
Science Direct (Elsevier)
ScienceDirect is a full text online database for scientific, technical and medical information as well as information in the social sciences, business, and the arts and humanities. Access to over 2,200 journals and 26,000 books. Coverage 1823-present. Updated 8/14/14
Wiley Online Library (Wiley)
Wiley Online Library is the online journals service from John Wiley & Sons, Inc. Subjects covered are business, computer science, education, engineering, law, life and physical sciences, math, and psychology. Sacramento State users have full-text access 30 titles and open access content only.

Book Suggestions

Civil Engineering (general) LC call numbers: TA1-2040

Managing Measurement Risk in Building and Civil Engineering by Peter Williams
ISBN: 9781118561522
Publication Date: 2015-11-16
ebook
Project Engineering by Frederick Plummer
Publication Date: 2010-01-10
ebook

Last Updated: Mar 4, 2024 11:39 AM