Communication Studies

'...research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth in the communication and mass media fields...'

'... international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences...covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics...'

'... all-subject database includes articles from 1975 to present...'

Polling the Nations is a collection of public opinion with information from the U.S. and over 100 countries worldwide. The database began in 1981 and comprises over 500,000 questions from various sources including Gallup, Harris, Roper and others. There are over 5600 topics in the database on a broad array of issues. Updated monthly.

Films on Demand provides full video access to thousands of video titles in Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Health & Medicine, Science & Mathematics, and Archival Films & Newsreels, Guidance & Counseling and many TV programs such as NBC News, PBS, BBC and more.

'...focus on how gender impacts on a broad spectrum of subject areas; business, education, literature and the arts, health sciences, history, political science, public policy, sociology and contemporary culture, gender and women's studies and more. ... include journals, magazines, newspapers, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings, and government, n-g-o and special reports...'

'...newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. It includes both English and Spanish Language publications and you may search in Spanish or in English...'

'...U.S. news content from local, regional, and national sources...'