Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research. Not sure where to start? Try searching Academic Search Complete.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

For feedback, please fill out the Database Trial Feedback Form.

Trial
On trial through Dec. 13, 2019

Covering the 16th to 20th centuries, this is the largest digital collection of primary source publications relating to the history and study of sex, sexuality, and gender research. Documentation covering disciplines such as social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBTQ communities around the world are included, as well as rare and unique books on sex and sexuality from the sciences to the humanities.
Trial
On trial through Dec. 13, 2019
Provides scholarly and popular LGBT publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, magazines and newspapers. It also includes a specialized LGBT thesaurus containing thousands of terms.
Trial
On trial through Dec. 13, 2019

LGBT Magazine Archive - Comprehensive publication runs charting contemporary issues, developments and events relating to the LGBT community over a period of more than 60 years. LGBT Magazine Archive includes the longest-running, most eminent publications in this field from both the US (The Advocate) and the UK (Gay News/Gay Times). 26 titles, 850,000 pages.

LGBT Thought and Culture- Key works and archival documentation of LGBT political and social movements throughout the 20th century and into the present day. The collection contains 150,000 pages of rare archival content, including seminal texts, letters, periodicals, speeches, interviews, and ephemera.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...