ANTH 155: Fundamentals of Biological Anthropology (Rauch)

This multi-disciplinary database provides access to full-text articles from popular magazines and scholarly journals (including peer-reviewed) journals. Includes topics in social sciences, humanities, science, education, and most areas of academic study.

JSTOR is an independent not-for-profit organization which provides an electronic archive to specific scholarly journals. There is typically a gap from 1 to 5 years between the issues being published and the content becoming available in JSTOR. Artstor images also included.

Biological Abstracts, is a collection of bibliographic references to the latest information in virtually every life science and biomedical disciplines, e.g., botany, microbiology, genetics, pharmacology, fishes, mammalogy, and soils. Indexes 4,300 journals. Coverage 1926- to present.

PubMed indexes worldwide biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. Articles indexed from 5,663 journals and many serials and online books. Some full text. Subsets to PubMed Central (full text) and PubMed Health (for consumers). Coverage 1946- to present. Access: all. Produced by the National Library of Medicine. Updated 8/14/14

This is the comprehensive Anthropology index which combines the holdings of Anthropological Index and the Anthropological Literature databases. This database covers the anthropological literature (articles, reports, commentaries) from the 19th century to the present.

Science, health sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities citation indexes.