Data Management & Sharing

This comprehensive registry lists data repositories across disciplines. Researchers can filter repositories by subject, data type, or access type (open or restricted).

This site provides information on data repositories, standards, and policies across disciplines.

CEPALSTAT is the gateway to all the statistical information of Latin America and the Caribbean countries collected, systematized and published by the Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (ECLAC).

A preserved collection of over 311,000 federal public datasets, maintained by Harvard Law’s Library Innovation Lab to ensure long-term access even if government sites change or remove content.

multi-disciplinary platform that hosts datasets, publications, and media files.

A platform supporting open science across disciplines, allowing researchers to share data, protocols, and publications while supporting version control and collaboration.

A general repository focusing on development data, offering free access to datasets relevant to economics, education, health, and global development.

A general-purpose repository where researchers can find open data from all disciplines, including the natural sciences, humanities, and engineering.

Focuses on social science data, offering a vast collection of datasets for secondary analysis.

This page provides Sacramento State and CSU researchers with access to ICPSR data, offering guidance on how to search, download, and use the extensive social science datasets available through the Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR).

A repository with a strong focus on social sciences, but open to data from any discipline.

A repository for life sciences and medical data, often linked with published research articles.

A genetic sequence database for biological data on organisms.

Preventive Chemotherapy and Transmission Control (PCT) databank includes data on disease prevalence, treatment coverage, and intervention strategies to support global efforts in controlling and eliminating NTDs, particularly in low-resource regions.

The Scientific Electronic Library Online provides access to research data from Latin America, with a focus on life sciences and public health.

An open-access data repository for earth and environmental science data.

Provides access to earth science data collected by NASA.

A repository for computational materials science data.

Provides access to data from the Large Hadron Collider and other CERN experiments.

This search engine indexes datasets from repositories across the web and is useful for finding open data across disciplines.

DataCite Commons allows researchers to search across datasets registered with DataCite member repositories. It supports datasets from various disciplines, making it a valuable tool for finding open data across multiple fields.