This is the "Home" page of the "Locating Articles: Online (full-text) or Print " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Locating Articles: Online (full-text) or Print   Tags: articles, finding full-text, full_text, how_to, locating articles, online articles  

Explains the steps to find an article online (full text) or in print when you are in a database, or have a citation.
Last Updated: Apr 13, 2016 URL: http://csus.libguides.com/findfulltext Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Hint

At any point if you see either of the graphics below, PDF or HTML, click on the link and the article should open.
 

HTML: Best for online viewing PDF:Best for printing

 

 

If We Don't Have An Article You Need

You can reqeust a copy from the InterLibrary Loan Dept. It's free and fast.

a

Other Useful Links

List of Writing Guides (different styles including MLA, APA, Chicago, etc.)

Getting Started With Research (a how to guide)

      
     

    Introduction

    This guide explains how to find the full text of an article two different ways:

    1) When you are in a database, or

    2) When you have a citation

    There is no single answer because of publisher and database restrictions, so the steps you need to follow will depend upon what you encounter during your search.

    Select one of the tabs above to continue.

    Refer to A Place to Get Started or the Library Research Tutorial for help on using databases to identify articles and other research strategies.

    z

    Interpreting a Citation

    The links below explain the pieces of a citation, for a bibliography or for in the paper. Understanding this will make writing your papers easier,  regardless of the format style you are using.

     

    Subject Librarian

    Profile Image
    Deborah Metzger
    Contact Info
    University Library
    Room 3027
    dmetzger@csus.edu
    Phone: 916-278-7509

    Research appointments available! Call or email to set up a time.
    Send Email
     

    California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip