This is the "Organizations, Government Departments" page of the "Refugees and Displaced Persons" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Refugees and Displaced Persons   Tags: asylum_seeker, displaced_person, internally_displaced_person, refugee, refugees  

Last Updated: Jun 27, 2017 URL: http://csus.libguides.com/refugees Print Guide RSS Updates

Organizations, Government Departments Print Page
  Search: 
 

Reports, statistics, multimedia, policies, etc

Locate reports, videos, articles, statistic, policy papers, speeches, and many other types of documents from the agencies, organizations, and departments listed on this page.

      

    US/California departments

    How to evaluate web sites

    See the guides below for help in evaluating web sites and web sources.

    International Agencies, Departments, Organizations

    • Amnesty International
      Includes reports and news. Documents and reports can be searched by theme or region.
    • Brookings: Migrants, Refugees, and Internally Displaced Persons
      Reports, policy papers, books, blogs, multimedia from the Brookings Institution
    • Center for Migration Studies
      ' a think tank studying international migration; promotes public policies that safeguard the dignity and rights of migrants, refugees and immigrants.' Includes research reports maps, multimedia, online journals, etc.
    • European Union: Humanitarian Aid and Civil Protection
      Includes papers, fact sheets, reports, etc., on such topics as Syrian Refugees, refugees and internally displaced persons, humanitarian aid.
    • Human Rights Watch
      Can search by country, topics; includes reports, videos, photos, news briefs, etc.
    • Internal DIsplacement Monitoring Center (IDMC)
      'IDMC is part of the Norwegian Refugee Council (NRC), an independent, non-governmental humanitarian organization.'
    • International Committee of the Red Cross
      ' The ICRC is an independent, neutral organization ensuring humanitarian protection and assistance for victims of armed conflict and other situations of violence. '
    • Migration Policy Institute: Refugee & Asylum Policy
      'Provides analysis, development, and evaluation of migration and refugee policies at local, national, and international levels.' Includes reports, fact sheets, policy briefs, books, multimedia, etc. Can search by region, topic, program, data, etc.
    • OCHA: UN Office for Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs/Displacement
      'part of the United Nations Secretariat responsible for bringing together humanitarian actors to ensure a coherent response to emergencies. .' Can search for stories by theme 'refugees'; includes multimedia reports, news stories, maps and charts, humanitarian updates, press releases, etc.
    • Refworld
      Part of UNHCR; includes statistics, reports, laws, country information, etc.
    • Reliefweb
      'ReliefWeb is the leading humanitarian information source on global crises and disasters. It is a specialized digital service of the UN Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (OCHA). '
    • UNCHR: UN Refugee Agency
      includes news, reports, statistics, etc.

    California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip