Research Guides: California Propositions: Find Databases for articles and reports

Databases for journal articles

California Newspapers (NewsBank)
'...newspapers from both large cities (LA, SF, SD, Sacramento etc.) and smaller towns (Eureka, Ft. Bragg, Los Banos, etc.) throughout the state...'
ProQuest Recent Newspapers: Major U.S. Dailies
'...cover to cover digital images of Los Angeles Times, New York Times, and Washington Post newspapers..'
WestlawNext Campus Research
Legal research database that contains case law, state and federal statutes, administrative codes, public records, law journals, law reviews, treatises, and legal forms. Also includes newspaper and magazine articles as well as businesses search.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
'... all-subject database includes articles from 1975 to present.'
RAND California State Statistics
'...Contains time series data for nearly 200 social, business, economic, health, education, environmental and government measures for all 50 states and an additional 80 measures specific to California. Data may be available annually, quarterly or monthly for the US, individual states, counties, cities and zip codes...'
CQ Researcher (CQ Press)
'...balanced research about current controversial issues of public interest...'

Polling the Nations is a collection of public opinion with information from the U.S. and over 100 countries worldwide. The database began in 1981 and comprises over 500,000 questions from various sources including Gallup, Harris, Roper and others. There are over 5600 topics in the database on a broad array of issues. Updated monthly.

Finding specific journals

Use Journal Search to find a specific journal by the journal name or the journal ISSN. You can also seach a alphbetical list of journals titles.

Last Updated: Jan 25, 2024 1:39 PM