Dramaturgy

JSTOR is an independent not-for-profit organization which provides an electronic archive to specific scholarly journals. There is typically a gap from 1 to 5 years between the issues being published and the content becoming available in JSTOR. Artstor images also included.

This multi-disciplinary database provides access to full-text articles from popular magazines and scholarly journals (including peer-reviewed) journals. Includes topics in social sciences, humanities, science, education, and most areas of academic study.

Covers all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought. Includes full text for nearly 1,240 journals.

This database includes PDF images of full-text articles as well as full-page views of each issue of the New York Times providing researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
Coverage: 1851 - 2018

Cover- to-cover images of The Times (London, England) newspaper from 1785 - 1985.

Provides full-text articles from The Los Angeles Times newspaper as well as online and blog content from latimes.com. This is a text-only database; images, graphs, and advertisements are excluded.
Coverage: 1985 - today

Includes PDF images of full-text articles as well as full-page views of each issue of the Los Angeles Times providing researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
Coverage: 1881- 1996

Provides cover to cover images of the daily Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post newspapers.
Coverage: 2008 - three weeks ago

Includes roughly 500 digitized newspapers originally published in the United States between 1800 and 1900.The collection covers both urban and rural locations and includes newspapers published by historically marginalized groups, including African Americans, Native Americans, women’s rights groups, and labor groups. It also includes Confederate newspapers.