Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

Research Guides - Deborah Metzger

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Deborah Metzger
Contact Info:
University Library
Room 3027
dmetzger@csus.edu
Phone: 916-278-7509

Research appointments available! Call or email to set up a time.

Guides

A Library Research Tutorial
by Deborah Metzger - Last Updated Jun 25, 2013
Interactive overview of the research process. Includes modules on the knowledge cycle, find books, Find Articles, understanding citations, Basic and Advanced search techniques.
Tags: how to research, writing a paper
APA Video Tutorial
by Deborah Metzger - Last Updated Aug 29, 2011
Short video which explains why and how to cite references using the format provided by the American Psychological Association.
Bio1: Library Research
by Deborah Metzger - Last Updated Feb 15, 2016
A series of modules, mostly short videos, to explain the research process.
Tags: bio 1, biology, course_guide, finding journal articles, peer review, scientific communication
Biodiversity & Conservation
by Deborah Metzger - Last Updated May 4, 2016
Cited Reference Searching
by Deborah Metzger - Last Updated Jan 14, 2016
This guide explains an advanced searching technique: how to use an existing citation to find related works.
DataSets and Statistics
by Deborah Metzger - Last Updated Nov 30, 2015
This guide will help you find potential sources and ideas for data. Includes links to datasets and primers on statistics.
Tags: data, data sets, datasets, statistics
Ecology Format
by Deborah Metzger - Last Updated Feb 18, 2016
This guide explains how to use the Ecology style to format your papers (especially for Bio 160).
EndNote X7 (and earlier editions)
by Deborah Metzger - Last Updated Jun 16, 2016
These instructions were written as a short introduction to using EndNote X3, but have been updated continuously to reflect changes to our current version, X7.
Tags: bibliographic manager, citations, how_to
Environmental Ethics
by Deborah Metzger - Last Updated Feb 24, 2015
Research Guide for Envs 111 designed to help you locate resources to support your debate topic and research paper.
Tags: environmental ethics, envs 111
Finding Journal Articles (video)
by Deborah Metzger - Last Updated Jan 28, 2015
Tags: how_to
Finding Review Articles
by Deborah Metzger - Last Updated Jan 28, 2015
Tags: how to, how_to, review articles
Food
by Deborah Metzger - Last Updated Mar 16, 2016
A research guide for the cultural aspects of food.
Tags: cultural_anthropology
Google Scholar Preferences
by Deborah Metzger - Last Updated Apr 13, 2016
Explains how to change settings in Google Scholar to allow users with a SacLink username and password to access more full text via Google Scholar.
Tags: google scholar, how_to
Gulf of Mexico Oil Spill
by Deborah Metzger - Last Updated Jan 24, 2014
A guide to help you find resources on the BP Deepwater Horizon oil spill in the Gulf of Mexico
Tags: bp, deepwater_horizon
Locating Articles: Online (full-text) or Print
by Deborah Metzger - Last Updated Apr 13, 2016
Explains the steps to find an article online (full text) or in print when you are in a database, or have a citation.
Tags: articles, finding full-text, full_text, how_to, locating articles, online articles
OneSearch
by Deborah Metzger - Last Updated Sep 2, 2015
Tags: course reserves, onesearch, rbr
SacCT and Library Resources
by Deborah Metzger - Last Updated Mar 4, 2014
These instructions should provide guidance for adding links from within your SacCT course to the Library resources.
Tags: blackboard, sacct
Step by Step: Details of the Research Process
by Deborah Metzger - Last Updated Aug 10, 2015
Use this guide to learn how how the research process works.
Tags: getting started, how to research, steps in research

California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

 
 
Description

  Loading...