This is the "Open Access" page of the "Affordable Learning Solutions/Open Educational Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

This guide promotes and helps discover open, affordable, low or no-cost textbooks, course material, and educational resources.
Last Updated: Jun 26, 2017 URL: http://csus.libguides.com/content.php?pid=429989 Print Guide RSS Updates

Open Access Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Directory of Open Access Journals

Directory of Open Access journals

Directory of Open Access Journals

The aim of the DOAJ is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals, thereby promoting their increased usage and impact. The DOAJ aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content. In short, the DOAJ aims to be THE one stop shop for users of open access journals.

 

Scholarly Communication Toolkit

ACRL Scholarly Communication Toolkit

Supports advocacy efforts designed to transform the scholarly communication landscape. 
ACRL logo

See:  Open Access Publishing

 

What is Open Access

Open Access Literature

Digital, online, free of charge, and free of most copyright and licensing restrictions.
Peter Suber, http://legacy.earlham.edu/~peters/fos/overview.ht 

 

Berkman Center for Internet Society at Harvard

The Harvard Open Access Project (HOAP) fosters the growth of open access to research, within Harvard and beyond, using a combination of consultation, collaboration, community-building, and direct assistance. Open access makes knowledge accessible and reusable, accelerates the pace of discovery and discussion, maximizes the return on our investment in research, and speeds the development of all the benefits that depend on research, from new medicines and useful technologies to informed decisions, solved problems, and improved public policies.

 

Public Library of Science

PLOS logo

Public Library of Science (PLOS)

A nonprofit publisher,membership, and advocacy organization with a mission to accelerate progress in science and medicine by leading a transformation in research communication.  Every article published in PLOS is open access - freely available online for anyone to use.

 

Directory of Open Access Books

DOAB

Directory of Open Access Books

DOAB aims to increase discoverability of Open Access books.  It is a discovery service for peer reviewed books published under an Open Access license. DOAB provides a searchable index to the information about these books, with links to the full texts of the publications at the publisher's website or repository.

 

SPARC

SPARC 

SPARC is global coalition committed to making Open the default for research and education. SPARC empowers people to solve big problems and make new discoveries through the adoption of policies and practices that advance Open Access, Open Data, and Open Education.

SPARC logo

 

OER from Educause

Loading Loading...
blank padding

California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip