This is the "Encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc" page of the "Law Research: United States & California" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Law Research: United States & California  

Last Updated: Dec 5, 2017 URL: http://csus.libguides.com/content.php?pid=699890 Print Guide RSS Updates

Encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc Print Page
  Search: 
 

Background Legal Sources U.S.

  • American Jurisprudence 2nd
    Search this encyclopedia (second edition is cited as Am. Jur. 2d) for United States law to obtain definitions and basic legal explanations of the law. Search by keyword or browse by topic.
  • Black's Law Dictionary
    A dictionary providing legal definitions.
  • West's Encyclopedia of American Law (Paper)
    A legal encyclopedia in paper format in the Library's reference collection written for the non-lawyer and useful for students who need an explanation of important laws, legal concepts, and cases. Published in 1998.

Background Legal Sources California

  • California Jurisprudence
    Search this encyclopedia (second edition is cited as Cal. Jur.) for California law to obtain definitions and basic legal explanations of the law. Search by keyword or browse by topic.
  • Treatises
    Books that explain State law by providing concepts, background, and cases.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ben Amata
Contact Info
916 278 5672 Voice
Office: Library 2505
Mail Stop: 6039
Send Email
 

California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip