This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Environmental Ethics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Environmental Ethics   Tags: environmental ethics, envs 111  

Research Guide for Envs 111 designed to help you locate resources to support your debate topic and research paper.
Last Updated: Feb 24, 2015 URL: http://csus.libguides.com/environmentalethics Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Suggested Databases

 Read the database description to help you decide which database is best to use.

  • Academic Search Premier
    Good starting place, it covers all subjects (science, law, policy, business, etc.)
  • Biological Abstracts
    Use this database when you are looking for the science behind the environmental issue.
  • Business Source Premier (EBSCO)
    A different spin on the "environment" but a great place to search for articles.
  • Environment Index
    This database is best used for policy aspects of endangered species.
  • GreenFILE (EBSCO)
    Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles.
  • Lexis Nexis
    Use this database for legal information
      
     

    How Do You Find Articles on a Topic?

    We have access to thousands  of scholarly articles, newspapers,  and popular magazines. How do you find the ones you need?  By searching the library databases!  With so many to choose from, it can all seem a bit confusing. Keep reading to learn more about searching.

     

    Databases

    Databases are library tools that help you locate articles on a particular topic or by a specific author.

     

    Selecting the Right Database

    Start fromt the Library homepage and choose the Database & Article Searching link

    Then choose a subject (philosophy, economics, policy, biological sciences, environment, etc.)

    You will see a list of suggested databases along with a description on what you might find. Click on one of the databases to get started, or if you are not sure, try searching in Academic Search Premier because it includes articles across all disciplines.

    Subject Librarian

    Profile Image
    Deborah Metzger
    Contact Info
    University Library
    Room 3027
    dmetzger@csus.edu
    Phone: 916-278-7509

    Research appointments available! Call or email to set up a time.
    Send Email
     

    California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip