e-ShelfMy AccountThesesFind BooksFind Articles
This is the "Limitations" page of the "OneSearch" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

OneSearch   Tags: course reserves, onesearch, rbr  

Last Updated: Nov 2, 2017 URL: http://csus.libguides.com/Onesearch Print Guide RSS Updates

Limitations Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Why Search Anything Else?

OneSearch does not search all the Library's databases and it does not have all the advanced search capabilities other databases provide.

OneSearch will allow undergraduates, graduate students, and faculty to discover a wealth of information previously separated in different interfaces. If you are researching within a specific subject area or conducting higher-level research, you may want to use our subject-specific databases or consult a librarian.

 

What is Not Included....

Some of the libraries' databases are not incorporated into the OneSearch index. That said, even if a database is not included outright, OneSearch may include data about some articles that are in that database.

Some Databases NOT included in OneSearch:

  • ABI/Inform
  • Sociological Abstracts
  • MathSciNet

Vendors (databases listed) NOT included in OneSearch:

  • American Chemical Society: SciFinder (Chemical Abstracts)
  • American Mathematical Society: MathSciNet
  • Columbia University Press: Columbia International Affairs Online
  • ProQuest: Dissertations, Archives, Newspapers, Periodical Databases, etc.

California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip