This is the "Other Datasets" page of the "DataSets and Statistics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

DataSets and Statistics   Tags: data, data sets, datasets, statistics  

This guide will help you find potential sources and ideas for data. Includes links to datasets and primers on statistics.
Last Updated: Nov 27, 2017 URL: http://csus.libguides.com/datasets Print Guide RSS Updates

Other Datasets Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Repositories

  • ESA Archives
    ESA, Ecological Society of America has an archive of published materials that are supplemental to articles that appear in the ESA journals (Ecology, Ecological Applications, Ecological Monographs, Ecosphere, Ecosystem Health and Sustainability and Bulletin of the Ecological Society of America).
  • Dryad
    A curated general-purpose repository that makes the data underlying scientific publications discoverable, freely reusable, and citable. Searchable by keyword or journal.
  • Bureau of Transportation
    Covers all aspects of travel and transportation including air, land and sea. Explore the data by transportation mode or by subject area, using keyword searches to find relevant datasets.
  • National Oceanographic Data Center (NOAA) Overview
    This link provides an overview of the centers that collect marine environmental data including physical, biological and chemical measurements derived from in situ oceanographic observations, satellite remote sensing of the oceans, and ocean model simulation. It will take time to figure out how to access the data.
  • Lura's GeoSpace
    Lots of links to various repositories of geological data, created by a really talented Geology Librarian Lura Joseph. at University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.
  • Databib
    Databib is a searchable catalog / registry / directory / bibliography of research data repositories.
  • Knowledge Network for Biocomplexity
    The Knowledge Network for Biocomplexity (KNB) is an international repository intended to facilitate ecological and environmental research.

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Deborah Metzger
Contact Info
University Library
Room 3027
dmetzger@csus.edu
Phone: 916-278-7509

Research appointments available! Call or email to set up a time.
Send Email
 

California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip