This is the "Journal Articles" page of the "Sacramento San Joaquin Bay Delta" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Sacramento San Joaquin Bay Delta   Tags: bay delta, bcdp, california bay delta, delta, san-jaoquin delta  

Last Updated: Jan 11, 2016 URL: http://csus.libguides.com/delta Print Guide RSS Updates

Journal Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Hints

Did you know that you can't search the Library databases the same way you do Google? Watch this short video to learn how to search for articles effectively.

~~~

To find a specific journal use the Journal Titles List, or OneSearch [limit to journals]

~~~

To improve your database search results try using the truncation symbol. Click here to learn more about truncation when searching the EbscoHost databases.

      

    How to.....

    Article databases

    Articles can be found by searching in the Library databases. 

    • Academic Search Premier
      Good starting place, it covers all subjects (science, law, policy, business, etc.)
    • Environment Index
      This database is best used for policy aspects of endangered species.
    • GreenFILE (EBSCO)
      Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles.
    • Lexis Nexis
      Use this database for legal information.
    • Database List by Subject
      Choose by broad topic: Biology, International Affairs, ect.

    Finding the actual article

    From within a database, look for either of these icons:  HTML Full Text or the PDF,  to take you to the article. If they don't appear, use the Find It @SacState link,  which can usually be found at the end of a database record summary to determine if the article is in a different database.

    The Journal Titles A-Z link (under Resources & Collections on the Library homepage) will allow you to search for e-journal titles, and then you can search for your particular article from within the journal.

    Last, try searching for the article in Google Scholar, and use the Find It link (if there is one) to connect you to the article. From off-campus, this will only work if you have changed your settings. Go to the Research Guide, Google Scholar, for more information on setting it up correctly,

    Cited Reference Searching: A Different Way to Search

    Cited Referance Searching is an advanced searching technique which uses an existing citation to find related works.

    Subject Librarian

    Profile Image
    Deborah Metzger
    Contact Info
    University Library
    Room 3027
    dmetzger@csus.edu
    Phone: 916-278-7509

    Research appointments available! Call or email to set up a time.
    Send Email
     

    California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip