This is the "Library Databases" page of the "SacCT and Library Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

SacCT and Library Resources   Tags: blackboard, sacct  

These instructions should provide guidance for adding links from within your SacCT course to the Library resources.
Last Updated: May 30, 2017 URL: http://csus.libguides.com/sacct Print Guide RSS Updates

Library Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Databases

If you are interested in having your students in only search one database, or even a group of subject appropriate databases, you can add a link directly to the database(s). Searches conducted in the native interface will allow for more sophisticated searches.

You can't copy the URL directley from the browser address box and you must add the following Proxy Statement to the beginning of the URL, or students will not be able to access the database from off-campus:
http://proxy.lib.csus.edu/login?url=

For individual databases

  1. Select an individual database from the alphabetical list of databases
    • For Windows: it is usally a right click and then select Copy Shortcut or  Copy Link Address or Copy Link Location
    • For Mac: select Copy Link from the menu
  2. Paste the URL into the Web Link box
  3. Prepend the Proxy Statement to the beginning of the URL:
    http://proxy.lib.csus.edu/login?url=
  4. It should look similar to this:


For a group of Databases

  1. Choose the group of databases from the Subject List of Article Databases rather than the alphabetical list of individual database titles, and follow the instructions above.

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Deborah Metzger
Contact Info
University Library
Room 3027
dmetzger@csus.edu
Phone: 916-278-7509

Research appointments available! Call or email to set up a time.
Send Email
 

California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip