General ReferenceDictionariesEncyclopediasBibliographies/Indexes
This is the "Digital Collections" page of the "Byzantine Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Byzantine Studies   Tags: byzantine, byzantium, greece, greek, hellenic, hellenism, studies  

Guide to interdisciplinary research in Byzantine studies.
Last Updated: Sep 14, 2017 URL: http://csus.libguides.com/byzantinestudies Print Guide RSS Updates

Digital Collections Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Parthenon Image

Image of the Parthenon

Selected Digital Collections

  • Thesaurus Linguae Graecae. (FT)
    Full-text database of historical and literary texts written in Greek from Homer to the fall of the Byzantium in AD 1453.
  • Perseus Digital Library. (FT)
    Full-text corpus of most Greek and Latin authors with links to translations and dictionary help.
  • Byzantine Studies Program at Dumbarton Oaks. (FT)
    Leading center for Byzantine studies in North America located in Washington, D.C. Their Web site offers many free on-line resources and publications related to Byzantine studies.

    Some on-line resources include:

    Online Lead Seals Catalogue
    Resources for Syriac Studies
    Bibliography on Gender in Byzantium
    Hagiography Database
    Translations of Byzantine Saints' Lives
  • Databases of the Dept. of Byzantine Research of the National Hellenic Research Foundation, Athens, Greece. (FT)
    See links to the following resources:

    • Αγιολογία Ύστερης Βυζαντινής Περιόδου (1204-1453): http://byzhadb.eie.gr
    • Αποθετήριο του ΕΙΕ ''Ήλιος'': http://helios-eie.ekt.gr/EIE
    • Αρχαιολογία της Πόλης των Αθηνών: www.eie.gr/archaeologia/gr/index.aspx
    • Βυζαντινά Μνημεία Αττικής: www.eie.gr/byzantineattica
    • Η Ονειρική Εμπειρία στο Βυζάντιο: http://dib.eie.gr
    • Πανδέκτης: Ψηφιακός Θησαυρός Πρωτογενών Τεκμηρίων Ελληνικής Ιστορίας και Πολιτισμού: www.ekt.gr/pandektis
  • Princeton University Numismatic Collection. (FT)
    "The Princeton University Numismatic Collection contains coins, medals and tokens, paper money, casts, exonumia - about 70,000 items in all. The collection is housed in the Rare Books and Special Collections of the Firestone Library on Princeton's campus."
  • Prosopgraphy of the Byzantine World. (FT)
    Hosted by Kings College London.
  • Βyzantine and Christian Museum, Athens, Greece. (FT)
    Collections link features numerous images from the museum's holdings.

Curator, Tsakopoulos Hellenic Collection

Profile Image
George I. Paganelis
Contact Info
University Library, #3025 & #1511
California State University, Sacramento
2000 State University Drive East
Sacramento, CA 95819-6039
Phone: (916) 278-4361
Fax: (916) 278-5917
Send Email
 

California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip