General ReferenceDictionariesEncyclopediasBibliographies/Indexes
This is the "Dictionaries" page of the "Byzantine Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Byzantine Studies   Tags: byzantine, byzantium, greece, greek, hellenic, hellenism, studies  

Guide to interdisciplinary research in Byzantine studies.
Last Updated: Sep 14, 2017 URL: http://csus.libguides.com/byzantinestudies Print Guide RSS Updates

Dictionaries Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Hint:

If you are unfamiliar with a topic, it is often best to start with a reference book such as a dictionary, encyclopedia, review article or other reference source to gain a basic understanding of your topic as well as terminology used in the field.

Historical Dictionaries

Sources are listed by type and separated by language: English; Greek; other languages. (FT) following the item title will link to the full-text of the resource; otherwise the link directs to the bibliographic record of the resource.)

  • Oxford Dictionary of Byzantium.(FT)
    Kazhdan, Alexander P., editor in chief
    New York: Oxford University Press, 1991.
    3 vols.

    Print version at DF 521 .O93 1991 | 2 NORTH Reference & 3 NORTH Tsak. Reference.
  • The A to Z of Byzantium.
    Rosser, John H.
    Lanham, Maryland : Scarecrow Press, Inc., 2006

    DF 552 .R67 2006 | 3 NORTH Tsak. Reference

Medieval (Byzantine) Greek Language Dictionaries

Numerous other Greek and two-way Greek-(English, French, etc.) dictionaries can be found in the Tsakopoulos Hellenic Collection beginning at call number PA 1131.

Curator, Tsakopoulos Hellenic Collection

Profile Image
George I. Paganelis
Contact Info
University Library, #3025 & #1511
California State University, Sacramento
2000 State University Drive East
Sacramento, CA 95819-6039
Phone: (916) 278-4361
Fax: (916) 278-5917
Send Email
 

California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip