This is the "Sacramento" page of the "Newspapers" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Jul 7, 2017 URL: http://csus.libguides.com/content.php?pid=370180 Print Guide RSS Updates

Sacramento Print Page
  Search: 
 

City Newspapers

  • Sacramento Bee (NewsBank)
    Available electronically since 1984.
    This version contains only Bee articles. The daily paper version contains articles reprinted from other sources not available in this version.
    PAPER: Current issues until replaced by microfilm. MICROFILM: 1857:Feb3-
  • Sacramento Union
    MICROFILM: 1903-1906, 1968-1991
    PAPER: September 1854 to February 1980 [some issues missing]. Bound volumes shelved in Special Collections.
  • Sacramento Observer
    Created to cover the African-American community.
    Available electronically since 1991 in Ethnic Newswatch.
    PAPER: Current issues until replaced by microfilm.
    MICROFILM: 1973-2002(Jul/Sep), 2003-
  • Sacramento Business Journal
    Online access through ProQuest 1999-2004
    v.13:no.46(1997:Feb13)-Current.
    (v.13:no.46-v.24:no.26(2007:Aug) bound with prior title)
  • Business Journal
    V. 2:27(1985:Oct7), 2:29(1985:Oct21), 2:31(1985:Nov4) -2:34(1985:Nov25), 2:36(1985:Dec9) - 2:41(1986:Jan13), 2:43(1986:Jan27) -v.13:no.45(1997:Jan27).
  • Sacramento News & Review
    Keep the latest 3 years.
  • Sacramento Gazette
    Current two years only.

Sacramento State

  • State Hornet
    Electronic since 2009.
    Paper 1991 to present.
    Paper 1949 to present available in Special Collections & University Archives.
  • State Hornet
    V. 24:89(1972:Jun19)-40:15(1986:Dec10).
    Shelved in Special Collections & University Archives.
  • State Hornet
    v.12:no.1(1959:Sept1)-v.24:no.88(1972:May24).
    Shelved in Special Collections & University Archives.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ben Amata
Contact Info
916 278 5672 Voice
Office: Library 2505
Mail Stop: 6039
Send Email
 

California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip