Finding disciplinary or subject literature is available in databases and indexes. Coverage varies so one may need to search multiple databases. Some provide citations to scholarly and peer reviewed articles and abstracts (summaries of the material). Many databases provide the FINDIT feature that will link to the full text or to our catalog record for those in paper or microform formats. For those we don't own, it will link to Interlibrary Services so that one can request the article from another library. Some databases also index books, reports and dissertations.
Abstracts & indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1650 journals and other serials publications as well as conference papers, books, and dissertations. The database contains a total of 640,000 records. It is updated monthly and contains backfiles to 1963.
A multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. Permits limiting to "peer reviewed" articles.
Contains over 2 million citations & abstracts of journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations, in the area of psychology and related fields dating back to 1840. Includes international material in 24 languages. More than 9,900 journals on psychology and related fields are indexed and over 65,000 records added annually for a total of over 1.5 million records.
Indexes and abstracts articles from 563 English-language periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere. Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of social sciences journals.
Full text database comprised of periodicals and other publications that focus on how gender impacts on a broad spectrum of subject areas. Supports programs in business, education, literature & the arts, health sciences, history, political science, public policy, sociology& contemporary culture, gender & women's studies & more. Publications include academic & scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets & pamphlets, conference proceedings, and government, non-governmental & special reports.
Full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. It includes both English and Spanish Language publications and you may search in Spanish or in English.
Contact Info 916 278 5672 Voice
Office: Library 2505
Mail Stop: 6039 Send Email