Find CSUS Master's ThesesFind Dissertations
This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Military Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Military Science   Tags: history  

Last Updated: Feb 21, 2017 URL: http://csus.libguides.com/content.php?pid=349569 Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Disciplinary Literature

Finding disciplinary or subject literature is available in databases and indexes.  Coverage varies so one may need  to search multiple databases.  Some provide citations to scholarly and peer reviewed articles and abstracts (summaries of the material).  Many databases provide the FINDIT feature that will link to the full text or to our catalog record for those in paper or microform formats.  For those we don't own, it will link to Interlibrary Services so that one can request the article from another library.  Some databases also index books, reports and dissertations.   

Find a journal or periodical: http://library.csus.edu/

Military Databases

  • Military & Government Collection (EBSCO)
    Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, it offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals & other content pertinent to the increasing needs of these sites & text for nearly 300 journals & periodicals beside indexing and abstracts for more than 400 journals.

    Full list of periodicals available at the publisher's website: http://www.ebscohost.com/corporate-research/military-government-collection

Related Databases

Search other social science databases for relevant research such as sociology or psychology.

  • Academic Search Premier
    A multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. Permits limiting to "peer reviewed" articles.
  • America: History and Life (EBSCO)
    A complete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. It comprises almost 400,000 bibliographic entries and covers over 2,000 journals published worldwide.
  • Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)
    Indexes and provides abstracts of over 2,100 journals, including key historical journals from virtually every major country. Coverage is from 1400 to present.
  • Social Sciences Full Text
    Indexes and abstracts articles from 563 English-language periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere. Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of social sciences journals.
  • JSTOR
    An electronic archive to specific scholarly journals (230 titles). It does not provide electronic access to current issues of these journals. There is typically a gap from 1 to 5 years between the issues being published. For history search history and other areas as appropriate for one's topic in the humanities, sciences, & social sciences.
  • Project MUSE
    Offers some 250 journal titles from 40 scholarly publishers. Journals included in this database are in the areas of the humanities, social sciences and the arts.
  • PsychINFO
    Contains over 2 million citations & abstracts of journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations, in the area of psychology and related fields dating back to 1840. Includes international material in 24 languages. More than 9,900 journals on psychology and related fields are indexed and over 65,000 records added annually for a total of over 1.5 million records.
  • Social Sciences Citation Index (Thomson Scientific / ISI Web Services)
    Is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. Its uniqueness is that provides information who has cited whom. Our subscription is from 1999-current.
  • Social Sciences Citation Index (paper format)
    Avaiable from 1971-2005.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ben Amata
Contact Info
916 278 5672 Voice
Office: Library 2505
Mail Stop: 6039
Send Email
 

California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip