This is the "Journal Articles" page of the "International Environmental Issues" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

International Environmental Issues   Tags: course_guide, envs 112  

Last Updated: Sep 14, 2017 URL: http://csus.libguides.com/intlenvissues Print Guide RSS Updates

Journal Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Article databases

Articles can be found by searching in the Library databases. You can try to search using the country name and environment as keywords. A better strategy is to search the databases after you have learned something about the country and its environmental issues, so that you know appropriate keywords to search (water pollution, biodiversity, etc.)   Read the database description to help you decide which database is best to use.

  • Academic Search Complete
    Good starting place, it covers all subjects (science, law, policy, business, etc.)
  • Biological Abstracts
    Use this database when you are looking for the science behind the environmental issue.
  • Business Source Premier (EBSCO)
    A different spin on the "environment" but a great place to search for articles.
  • Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)
    Indexes many types of publications, try searching using a country name and a keyword to limit results to enviornmental topics.
  • Environment Index
    This database is best used for policy aspects of endangered species.
  • GreenFILE (EBSCO)
    Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles.
  • WestLaw
    Use this database for legal information: case law, state and federal statutes, administrative codes, public records, law journals, law reviews, treatises, and legal forms.
  • Database List by Subject
    Choose by broad topic: Biology, International Affairs, ect.

Finding the actual article

Last, if you are on campus, try searching for the article in Google Scholar, and use the Find It link (if there is one) to connect you to the article. From off-campus, this will only work if you have changed your settings. Go to the Research Guide, Google Scholar, for more information on setting it up correctly,

Cited Reference Searching: A Different Way to Search

Cited Referance Searching is an advanced searching technique which uses an existing citation to find related works.

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Deborah Metzger
Contact Info
University Library
Room 3027
dmetzger@csus.edu
Phone: 916-278-7509

Research appointments available! Call or email to set up a time.
Send Email
 

California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip