Find CSUS Master's ThesesFind Dissertations
This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Sacramento: Sources for Government, Statistics, and Local Information" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Sacramento: Sources for Government, Statistics, and Local Information   Tags: demographics, history, sacramento  

Last Updated: Feb 21, 2017 URL: http://csus.libguides.com/content.php?pid=243666 Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Disciplinary Literature

Finding disciplinary or subject literature is available in databases and indexes.  Coverage varies so one may need  to search multiple databases.  Some provide citations to scholarly and peer reviewed articles and abstracts (summaries of the material).  Many databases provide the FINDIT feature that will link to the full text or to our catalog record for those in paper or microform formats.  For those we don't own, it will link to Interlibrary Services so that one can request the article from another library.  Some databases also index books, reports and dissertations.  

Articles on Sacramento will be indexed by subject.  For history, use American: History & Life. For sociology, use Sociological Abstracts.

Search discipline databases from our web page: http://xerxes.calstate.edu/sacramento/

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ben Amata
Contact Info
916 278 5672 Voice
Office: Library 2505
Mail Stop: 6039
Send Email
 

California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip