This is the "Internet Sites & Legal Research Sites" page of the "Education Doctoral Students - Library Resources & Services" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Education Doctoral Students - Library Resources & Services  

Last Updated: Mar 14, 2017 URL: http://csus.libguides.com/content.php?pid=221195 Print Guide RSS Updates

Internet Sites & Legal Research Sites Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Legal Research Websites



Selected Free Sites for Legal Research 

Locating the Law: A Handbook for Non-Law Librarians, 5th ed. rev. (Full-text handbook for non-experts)

California Legislative Information (Bill tracking, analysis, and history)

FindLaw - by Thomson Reuters (pages for the public & legal professionals, see Cases & Codes)


All Law (gateway to many legal Internet sites)
Cornell's Legal Information Institute (includes browseable U.S. Code)
DRAGNET: Search of Free Legal Databases (Custom Google search by NY Law School)
Georgetown University Law Center (library catalog, excellent Research Guides, other resources)
Google Scholar (option to search thousands of legal articles and court opinions)
Internet Law Library (federal, state, local, foreign & internat'l law links - mostly outdated)
Internet Legal Resource Guide (law journals, schools, forms, decisions, course outlines)
Justia (has searchable Federal court cases back to 1950, USC, CFR, and more)
LawGuru.com (legal forms, dictionary, articles, asked and answered questions)
Law Links (dmoz Open Directory Project for edited links)
Legal Engine Search (legal forms, resources, search engine)
LLRX.com (free legal information publication on the Web with hundreds of articles)
Public Library of Law (PLOL.org - case searching, legal links & other resources)
WashLaw - Washburn University School of Law (many organized links)
Avalon Project of historical docs, Yale Law School Library

 


California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip