TextbooksEncyclopedias, Dictionaries, etc.
This is the "Newspapers" page of the "Geol 140 Environmental Geology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Geol 140 Environmental Geology   Tags: course_guide, environmental geology  

Last Updated: Aug 30, 2017 URL: http://csus.libguides.com/geology140 Print Guide RSS Updates

Newspapers Print Page
  Search: 
 

Hints

Try browsing in the publication list, or run a search on a city's name in the database, to learn the names of newspapers in your region. You can then do a more directed search.

      

    Subject List of Databases

    Newspaper Databases

    • Newspaper Research Guide
      Perhaps there is a useful one on the list that you aren't aware of....
    • Sacramento Bee (NewsBank)
      Complete full-text content of the Sacramento Bee newspaper.
      Coverage: 1984-present
    • Newsbank (CA newspapers)
      Includes a long list of local papers throughout California.
      Coverage: varies
    • Proquest Newspapers (ProQuest)
      Full-text of international and national newspapers. Click on "Publications" [in the blue box] then limit to "newspapers"
    • Academic Search Complete
      A longtime favorite, ASP includes the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, & Christian Science Monitor as well as other newspapers and magazines. Under "Search Options" limit to "newspapers." Or search the entire database for comprehensive coverage.

    Subject Librarian

    Profile Image
    Deborah Metzger
    Contact Info
    University Library
    Room 3027
    dmetzger@csus.edu
    Phone: 916-278-7509

    Research appointments available! Call or email to set up a time.
    Send Email
     

    California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip