This is the "Finding Books and Articles" page of the "Energy Systems" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Energy Systems   Tags: energy, power_systems, technology  

Last Updated: Nov 29, 2017 URL: http://csus.libguides.com/content.php?pid=181827 Print Guide RSS Updates

Finding Books and Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Browsing for Books

Use OneSearch to locate books.

Browse these call number areas:

Vehicles: TL 146.5 - TL 221

Power Systems: TK 1001 - TK 3091

Sustainable/Renewable: TJ 163, TJ 808, HD 75.6

Geothermal: TJ 280.7

Solar: TJ 809 - TJ 812

Wind Power: TJ 820 - TJ 828

Finding Articles

  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
    Search for articles in most academic subject areas: energy, engineering, environment, policy, science and technology.
  • Engineering Village 2 (Ei)  
      
    The home of Compendex, the most comprehensive bibliographic database of engineering research available. Coverage from 1969-present.
  • Energy Citations Database (US Dept of Energy)
    Energy Citations Database (ECD) contains over 2.3 million bibliographic citations for energy and energy related scientific and technical information from the Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessor agencies, the Energy Research & Development Administration (ERDA) and the Atomic Energy Commission (AEC). Coverage from 1943.
  • Environment Index (EBSCO)
    Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
  • CQ Researcher (CQ Press)
    CQ Researcher, providing balanced research about current controversial issues of public interest, with full text articles from November 1991 to the present.
  • Emerald Fulltext (Emerald)
    Search this database for full text articles in engineering, technology and business.

California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip